We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Scottish gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seafield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real Scottish gem”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at Seafield house for several days in July 2011.
Andrew and Fiona, the owners, are lovely welcoming hosts who really made us feel home immediately after we'd arrived. The b&b is lovely positioned with a great view, a few mins walking distance from the 'center', Our room was cosy and clean, with comfy beds, and water boiler, tea, coffee and cookies waiting for us. We missed nothing at all.
Best part: Drew's breakfast with smoked salmon and poached eggs.
We almost didn't wanna go back home!!! :)
Hope to be back soon. (@Drew Maybe for the next birthday cake? :) )

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshiney2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
73
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Myself, boyfriend and another couple stayed at Seafield House earlier this month for just one night. Our friends stayed in the house, Stuart and I stayed in an annex outside the house. Nicely decorated, nice size and great shower. Drew was so welcoming and made us feel at home. He also recommended us to a great curry house and a lovely pub in town (5 min walk). Breakfast cooked by Mrs Drew was wonderful! Her homemade mackerel pate (didn't sound like my cup of tea either until I tasted it!), was amazing! And when I told Drew how nice it was, he thoughtfully printed me out his wifes recipe for me to take home! How sweet :) All 4 of us highly recommend this place - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 352Lauren352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Myself & my parter and my parents stayed at the Seafield House for 1 night. Drew and his wife made us most welcome and the rooms were gorgeous and very modren, beds were very comfy also. It is close to Fort William town centre and the view over the water and hills was just superb. The brekfast was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had!! Fresh fruit, home made porridge (the best I have tried I must add!) and a superb full scottish cooked breakfast. I honestly could not fault this B&B and will defintely be recommending to all my family and freinds. If you are considering booking a B&B up in this area be sure to book the Seafiled House - I guaranteed you will not be disappointed! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We felt very welcome at Seafield House B&B. We regret that we stayed only one night. Andrew was very welcoming, giving us recommendations for dinner and hiking. The location is a bit of a hike from town. It is set on a hill just one block off the main road, which provided a peaceful setting. We had a partial view of Loch Linnhe from our room, and an even better view from the breakfast room. (All the guests sit at one table, which some people might not like.) Breakfast was very good, especially the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BornTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed the night at this B & B and it was excellent. We received a great welcome from Andrew and found our accommodation to be second to none. The view from the house was over the loch with breathtaking views.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This delightful B&B is just a short walk from the centre of Fort William and is located in a quiet cul de sac off the main road . The rooms were very clean and fresh with gorgeous views over Loch Linnhe. The owners were incredibly welcoming and very helpful when it came to planning our day in and around Fort Willam.

The breakfast was excellent with various options if you didn't fancy the traditional fry-up.

I would definitely recommend Seafield House to other guests staying in Fort William!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowLmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed at this B&B and it was just lovely. Beautiful views, clean, modern and spacious room. The hosts were great, friendly, helpful and cooked delicious breakfasts. We climbed Ben nevis and couldnt wait to get back to our room and just relax.

Would really recommend this place, had a lovely time and didn't want to leave. It's a great B&B and much more.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seafield House Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Seafield Gardens, Fort William PH33 6RJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafield House is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking Loch Linnhe. It is only a 15 minute walk along the loch side to Fort William High Street with its restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield House Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing