We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seafield House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Menstrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“You will not be disappointed.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Up until now I have never submitted a review to TripAdvisor as I usually have some reservation or other about accommodation. On this occasion I'm prepared to make an exception as I have no reservations whatsoever. My better half may disagree as she found the distance and hill to the guesthouse quite challenging. This was, however, on completing the final stage of the WHW - and if the truth be known it is a short 10 minute stroll from the end of the walk and the hill a mere incline. It was an absolute delight to stay with Drew and Fiona. They are exceptional hosts with a true attention to detail. We were very privileged to stay at a time when their delightful grandson was visiting and the place was full of laughter. It was a joy and we can wholeheartedly recommend Seafield. Go and I can guarantee you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fergus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Many thanks, Fergus for giving Seafield House such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to play host to you both. Maybe one day we'll climb Ben Nevis with Cameron. I'll take the mint imperials and he can bring the Laphroaig :-) Hope to see you both again soon, Drew and Fiona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
73
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

You have to stay here to understand how lovely this place is and how wonderful the hosts - Andrew and Fiona are. I fall in love with this place so i extended my stay for one more night.
The room was bright, clean and specious. The bedding is so soft and snowy white that you fall asleep straight away after a long day of walking. The breakfast table set up with such a detail and the amazing view through the window that makes you cry.
I felt very welcome and warm even though i was the only person staying there at the time. Andrew is a star for making all that effort for me and his tasty cooked breakfast was a great start of the day.
The Seafield Gardens at Fort Williams is in a great location for any type of holiday. If you want to ski you are in between two great ski resorts Nevis Range and Glencoe mountain. If you like hiking you have to go to the top of Ben Nevis, the Britain's highest mountain. If you are there to relax then grab a cup of tea and enjoy the view from Seafield House balcony.
I would recommend this place to everyone especially to people who think hostels are a good option. I tried hostels but I would suggest to pay that a little bit extra to get the comfort, home cooked breakfast and to experience the countries culture.
I am definitely coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Hi Viktorija, Thanks for giving Seafield House Fort William such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you. I hope you can bring Mum, Dad and Grandmother when you come back. That would be a real ceilidh. Take care , Drew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We recently spent a weekend at Seafield House and can't speak highly enough of our stay! Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and our breakfast, expertly cooked by Drew, was fantastic! The view from the breakfast table over Loch Linnhe towards the hills was breathtaking! Drew and his wife Fiona are warm hosts who know the Lochaber area well - we are keen walkers and they readily provided us with info on local walks! When we next visit Fort William we'll definitely return to Seafield House.

Room Tip: Our room within the house was fantastic but Drew and Fiona also offer a room in an annexe just outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solwayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thanks Janette, for giving Seafield House, Fort William a wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit amongst the hills, glens and lochs of Lochaber. Haste ye back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Seafield House is located a 10-minute walk away from the town centre, and has an enviable view of the loch & its "atmospheric" weather. The host, Drew, is full of humour, warmth, and hospitality. Our stay was totally above expectation, and included a tasty and filling hot breakfast. The rooms are modern and extremely clean - highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank waterfeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Sean,

Thanks for giving Seafield House, Fort William an excellent review. I'm glad you got a beautiful sunset down by Arisaig and you enjoyed the 'atmosphere'.

Hope to see you again,
Drew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I travel extensively and rate this Bed and Breakfast very very highly. Warm and welcoming really good food, spotless and warm welcome. Thank you Drew and Fiona would certainly use again and recommend this accomodation as top class. M Black

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfifer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Many thanks Martin,

Fiona and myself at Seafield House will look forward to you returning. Haste ye back, Drew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glamis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was staying at Seafield House with a friend having booked the double and twin room for two nights.
We were given a warm welcome by Drew who showed us to our rooms and gave us information regarding restaurants etc. Mine was the double room where the window has a superb view looking to the hills and the loch as does the large window in the breakfast room.
Seafield House is an immaculate place to stay.
After a day outdoors what could possibly be better than a lovely shower with large fluffy towels to dry yourself with and a comfortable bed to sleep in? Nothing, well that's what I thought until I sat down to have breakfast the following morning. A great choice of cereals and fresh fruit followed by yummy scrambled egg and smoked salmon - and I can't Fiona's home made fish pate which was delish!
The Jacobite steam train journey which was to be the highlight of a trip to Fort William but now having stayed at Seafield House I'm not too sure it was!

Room Tip: The double has the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxorAgatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hi Aileen,

Thanks again for giving Seafield House another excellent review.

It would be good if the steam train could extend its season. It is no wonder that it is rated as one of the best railway journeys in the world and the A82 from Glasgow to Fort William is very special.

We hope will see you and Dennis again soon.

Regards,
Drew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Enjoyed our stay with drew and his wife, i was staying with 2 other friends, i had the single room which was very clean and tidy, nice power shower. Breakfast was excellent, wide choice and well presented, Its a little walk to the town perhaps 10 mins but the excellent views from the house make it worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMcS, Owner at Seafield House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hi Chris,

Many thanks for giving Seafield House an excellent review. It was a pleasure to host yourself, Trevor and Paul. We hope to see you all again in the near future.

Too bad about Wiggins in the time trial.

Regards,
Drew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafield House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafield House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Seafield House Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Seafield Gardens, Fort William PH33 6RJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafield House is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking Loch Linnhe. It is only a 15 minute walk along the loch side to Fort William High Street with its restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafield House Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing