We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and friendly”

Anagrae Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anagrae Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #111 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The Anagrae Guesthouse is in a good central position in Fort William - close to shops, cafes, restaurants and the railway and bus stations. Ann-Marie was welcoming, helpful and friendly. My room was very comfortable, warm, spotlessly clean and very nicely presented. It's in quite a high position above the High Street and has lovely views across the loch and of the hills beyond. Breakfast was very good and could be taken at a time to suit you. The tariff is very reasonable and I think excellent value for money. I would recommend the Anagrae to anyone and would definitely go back if I was in Fort William again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange44wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed two night at end of May 2013.

Very comfortable and clean, nice room, even a iron and ironing board in room.

Breakfast very nice and varied with a lovely view, great outside balcony to sit out at anytime.

Ann-Marie was very friendly and helpfull.

Lovely stay and would recommend.

Brian & Julie

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Anagrae and found no fault. Location fantastic being just a street up from the high st and a view over the water. At the end of a busy day a very short stroll to an array of restaurants and pubs to choose from was most welcomed. The B&B was clean, decoration was tasteful and in good order, ensuite with shower, bed was comfortable, room was always warm, clean towels every day and lets not forget the good hearty cook breakfast in the morning as well as a choice of cereals, tea/coffee, toast, orange juice. The owner was very friendly and helped us with anything we asked. In short I don't think you could do much better if your looking to stay in Fort William and we will be booking again the next time we go there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Battered and blasted by the rigors of the West Highland Way two travelers turned up (unexpectedly) at the door... to be welcomed into a smart, tidy, clean home (despite the bedraggled state of us). Marie was friendly and thoughtful - offering to dry our boots and even providing wine glasses when she spied our celebratory bottle poking out of my pack. The room was not huge but was well laid out with everything you'd expect - and the en-suite bathroom was an added bonus - B&B for two was £55 - extremely reasonable - and a proper hearty breakfast too. Talking parrot, excellent view and can't-do-enough-to-help service make for a distinctive, enjoyable and recommended stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view when you book - 01397 701672
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Well worth negotiating the steps down to this hillside B&B looking out over Loch Linnhe from the dedicated parking area, yet only minutes walk from the town centre with its shops and places to eat and drink. We could not fault the service or the excellent breakfast (with Travis the talking and whistling parrot for company). And then there was the four poster bed for a touch of glamour!

Room Tip: With a Loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Great central location. Lovely views from front guest room,breakfast room and decking.Very friendly owners.Travis(the parrot) is a star turn.Only stayed 2 nights.Daily change of towels.Breakfast selection was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I only stayed here one night but was very satisifed with my stay. Anne was very hospitable and friendly. My room was very clean and tidy, the only problem was the bathroom was quite tiny-so if you have long legs expect to sit on the toilet sideways! However, this did not detract from what was a lovely stay, it is very close to the high street and you overlook the sea when having your breakfast whilst have a talking parrot for company.Loved it...will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph30cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.2 mi away
6 Caberfeidh
6 Caberfeidh
#51 of 120 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anagrae Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anagrae Bed and Breakfast

Property: Anagrae Bed and Breakfast
Address: Anagrae Fassifern Road, Fort William PH33 6BG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Anagrae Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing