We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gills View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed two nights at Gills View as we planned to take train to Mallaig. Easy distance from the station. It was extremely clean and comfortable and rooms were very nicely presented. Michelle and Steve were very welcoming. Breakfast excellent. Would book again.

Room Tip: The front bedroom had a wonderful view. Very quiet area altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
112
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed last night 28/05/14, the views from my room were outstanding, the room was very well presented and clean, the owner was very welcoming and friendly and breakfast was great, I will definitely be back :-).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Scotland. We had a lovely view from the room over the loch which was clean and comfortable. Michelle and Steve were really welcoming and the breakfast was superb. We would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Fort William.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough North Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at Gill's View for 1 night after finishing The West Highland Way. Steve & Michelle are lovely people - welcoming & friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully appointed - see their website for pics! Such care and attention to breakfast & with a cuppa on the front balcony to look over the wonderful view of Loch Linnhe - what more could you ask for. We voted this B & B the best (very best!) on our West Highland Way adventure. Sheila & Mo

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheels05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osnabruck, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent two nights at this lovely B&B after walking the West Highland Way - it was totally worth walking 5 days to be treated with the most comfortable room and excellent breakfast! They did everything to make us happy, especially with extra items for a complete easter-sunday breakfast which was fully vegan and one of many great experiences to remember from our holidays in Scotland, thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennylane182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in Fort William. The room was great, nice decoration and comfy bed, the breakfast was simply awesome, typical scottish.

The best was the hosts, they recommend us where to go, but not as any host, they invite us to sit in the living room with them while we share a whisky shot, they were really nice.

We would repeat it without any doubt.

Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JavierD244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very friendly hosts, with nothing too much trouble. Lovely, clean, well-appointed rooms. Fabulous breakfast. location good for me, just a short walk up from the high street with a great raised view of the loch and surrounding countryside. All round a great place to stay and great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polite_abbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ossian's Hotel
Ossian's Hotel
#20 of 21 in Fort William
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#17 of 111 in Fort William
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gills View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gills View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gills View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hillside Estate, Fort William PH33 6RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Gills View Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing