We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alltonside Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$316
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$876
US$821
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lime Tree(Fort William)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
18
31
23
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
31
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bloch viewbreakfast was deliciouslizhostessfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here for one night and it was very comfortable. We had a room with views of the loch across the road. Room was simple with small tv and tea & coffee making facilities. Guest house is about 5min out of town. Cooked breakfast was very nice and filling and we found the owner to be quite nice and welcoming. For the price of accommodation it was great value.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

It's a bit far off if you want to walk into the town centre (about 3 km), but it's a good place to stay if you're touring the area by car. Our room was quiet and clean. During our four-nights-stay the bed linen was changed after two nights. We had an en-suite, however, on one occasion it took a while for the shower water to become hot. The cooked breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Im from malta and i booked to a b/b near Alltonside 6 monts before. I was veryyyyyyy dissapointed because as soon as we arrived She told us that the booking was cancelled. Thanks to Alltonside that she welcomed us to her b/b which was nice without a view but comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anabel2137518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The room was quiet and comfortable, with an small attached room with a bunk bed for our son. The beds were comfortable. Wall-to-wall carpeting was outdated and slightly moldy feeling, but otherwise a basic place to spend a night or two. The breakfast was edible but uninspired- traditional English. Vegetarian option on the menu, which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghosttoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Altonside Guest House is situated on the main A82 road into Fort William about ¾ mile from the town centre with a great view over loch Linnhe. The room we had was clean and had an en-suite, both were very compact, but then, so was the £50 price we paid for the nights B and B.

Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room and top-ups were available to help yourself to from a tray in the hallway. All guest rooms are on the ground floor. They have very thin walls and other guests could be heard through them. Overall, during the night it was very quiet. Only one room faces the main road and had a loch view. The others face the house either side and had no views to speak of, but then suffered no road noise. A good nights sleep was had and the beds were comfortable.

The nearest hotel and bar was a 5 minute walk along the road beside the loch; very scenic. Otherwise it was a 20 minute walk into Fort William.

My favourite element of the stay was the freshly prepared fruit salad at breakfast and the room price. It was a good value stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bentun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews