We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic gem of a cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Blaich

Chalet Blaich
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Blaich
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Chalet Blaich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Fantastic gem of a cabin”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely loved our stay at Chalet Blaich. Fantastic amenities available, comfy sofa and beds. Stunning views and we were delighted to see the Jacobite Train steaming by in the morning. I recommend this chalet to anyone/families who want to get away from it all or to those who intend to see the West Coast of Scotland. It is in a fabulous location to do so. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments on Chalet Blaich, and to see the Jacobite train every morning even for me is still a lovely sight, you could almost set your watch by it!
So glad you had a great time, very much looking forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne F
1 review
“April Fun ”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My son and I stayed here in April and we had an amazing time. The cabin was perfect, comfortable and just what we needed for a week away.

My son loved the walks near by playing just outside the cabin.

We explored Fort William, Malaige, Loch Ness and drove to the Isle of Skye from here.

Karl the owner was great and there to help if needed and really friendly.

We can’t wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
So glad you had a lovely time, there is always plenty to do in the surrounding area. Thank you for your review, you are always welcome.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a stunning place. Great views, quiet, well equipped. A friendly deer mowing the lawn. Loved it and would visit again. Karl was a good host and we had a couple of nice chats. Friendly neighbours to talk to and Connor the dog. Maybe too quiet for some but ideal to wind down. Great scenery around and a chance to visit Mull, Skye , Loch Ness, Mallaig and Oban to name a few. Spot the wildlife, from deer on the slopes, Otter, Pine Martin and Eagles floating around the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our chalet, so glad you enjoyed the nature and surrounding areas. It was a pleasure to meet you both and it would be lovely to see you again, you are always welcome.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Superb, quiet with wonderful views”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The chalet was superb with excellent facilities. The views were wonderful and the decking with the BBQ an added extra. You can see the Jacobite Train across the Loch which is a brilliant sight and the location is idyllic. Wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review, it is always lovely to watch the Jocobite steaming along on the other side of the Loch, you could almost set your clock by its regularity.
It was lovely to meet you, you are always welcome back any time.
Kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lreinschm...
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Great chalet and attentive host”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Chalet Blaich is a great place to explore the Western Highlands. The chalet is beautiful and fully equipped. Karl, the owner, is an extremly attentive host. We will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you for your kind words, I do my best for my visitors.
I very much look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
743markus...
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant views - great Chalet”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

You won't miss anything. The house is fully equipped and doesn't leave any wish unfulfilled. Clean and has a cosy feeling. Full fledged BBQ on the patio if wanted.
It has panoramic views on the Loch and the mountains on the other side.
It's a good base to visit many places you want to see.
Always recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you for your perfect review of Chalet Blaich, it certainly is ideal for accessing all the surrounding activities but at the same time a very private location for one to relax and simply enjoy the nature and scenery.
Thank you again, you are always welcome.
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myzornis
Histon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous chalet ”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location and a lovely warm chalet, which is an ideal base for exploring the west coast. Cabin is very well appointed and has great views.

Very minor points - the hot water and towel rail are very hot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for your review, note taken about the towel rail and hot water, I will make a few adjustments.
Regards
Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing