We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe mango review”
Review of Cafe Mango

Cafe Mango
Ranked #51 of 68 Restaurants in Fort William
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe Mango, Fort Williams first Thai and Indian restaurant provides a new and exciting taste of Asia bringing together the flavours of different continents. Cafe Mango situated in the centre of Fort William High Street opened in October 2010 and this can be seen through the fresh, stylish and contemporary interior. The restaurant is set over two floors and provides the ideal location, whether its buisness, pleasure or a special occasion.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cafe mango review”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

visited cafe mango whilst on holiday. The food was good for the price although the service did let it down a bit. It was busy but we had to wait 15min for the bill after we asked for it.

Helpful?
Thank ludlowadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    172
    82
    52
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai/Indian restaurant in Fort William”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is one of a kind restaurant. Amazing quality and presentation. This is not a usual restaurant and for once the style presented is the best I have come across.

Would recommend this place to anyone and their set menu is worth the price.

Don't miss the Chocolate Fudge with Vanilla ice cream. This is one of the best I have had till date and the presentation is not the usual!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BondoVine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We must have hit on a bad night”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

To sum up, disorganised, food average, Thai and indian.. Think the thai is an afterthought... it dosn`t work.. Waitress had to ask how do you spell rogan josh! Big tip to the guy behind the bar dont let your customers see you decanting left over wine back into bottles... BAD.... makes you wonder, is the chef doing the same with the food ? As a good point seemed very friendly but some staff needed training. The Thai waiter was on the ball...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebutlerdidit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My friend and I had a lovely meal here during our recent stay in nearby Banavie. We both went for Indian, sharing a chicken tikka starter which was very tasty. Her biryani seemed to go down well and my patia was delicious! Good service too. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heyjo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Tried this place when passing through Fort William. Lunch deal of £7.95 for 2 courses seemed great value, we were not disappointed. Had the chicken pakora to start with which was delicious and well presented, main course of green curry was also great. The waitress was very friendly, polite and professional. In all simple flavours with fresh ingredients made this a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JXM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mango also viewed

Fort William, Lochaber
Fort William, Lochaber
 
Fort William, Lochaber
 

Been to Cafe Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing