We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Fort William (Scotland)”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights - the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and well equipped.
The DB&B deal was very good value, evening meals had fantastic choice and the breakfast was nice quality.
We will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial H, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Trip advisor. We are happy to learn that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations and that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience. We endeavour to give to all our valued guests’ excellent standards. We will make sure that your comments are shared to all the Staff. The positive ratings you gave us on Trip advisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotels.com

kind Regards
Kanish Mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend and it was great. Customer service upon check-in, dinner and breakfast was fantastic. Everyone was so friendly.
The room itself was lovely, great big bed. Took a little bit to heat up the room but after a while, it was warm enough! Breakfast was lovely, great table service and the option to help yourself to various continental. Overall an excellent stay and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Fort William.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveller201422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial H, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for taking the time for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with your stay. It means a lot that you have taken the time to share your views and I hope we will continue to welcome you in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back
.
Kind Regards
Kanish Mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stopped off for a couple of nights making our way to Skye, the hotel is typical B W - in need of some tlc.

That said for the price we paid, the decent sized rooms, modern bathrooms & good breakfast was really good value. Exceptional service & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandTRuralSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial H, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for taking the time for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with your stay. It means a lot that you have taken the time to share your views and I hope we will continue to welcome you in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back
In the meantime if there is anything i can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 01397702040 or @ kanish.mahajan@sgehotels.com
.
Kind Regards
Kanish Mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel all the staff were so polite and courteous. Our room was HUGE (as was the bathroom) and although not really to my taste decoration wise was spotlessly clean. We did not eat our evening meal here but did have a couple of drinks which were very reasonable. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but was perfectly adequate and again the staff were faultless. Only stayed for 1 night but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaltzingMatilda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial H, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for taking the time for leaving a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with your stay. It means a lot that you have taken the time to share your views and I hope we will continue to welcome you in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back
.
Kind Regards
Kanish Mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really enjoyed our overnight stay here, we were made very welcome, given two parking permits for us and our two sons who were arriving later and given a lovely room with views over Loch Linnhe. The only complaint upon checking our shower room was that there was a badly cracked tile just as you walked in. After a lovely afternoon walk around the town we returned back to our hotel room and within a short time some of the lighting tripped out but within 10 minutes came back on. After this had happened a number of times we complained on our way out of the hotel for the evening and was assured this would be rectified upon our return as a number of rooms had been affected. Upon our return a complimentary bottle of wine had been left for us and all was ok. Breakfast was excellent with choices of help yourself fruit juices, cereral, fruit, yoghurt and croissants and then a set hot breakfast menu with unlimited toast, tea and coffee. Overall very good, excellent service and lovely views from the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial H, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel through Trip advisor. We are happy to learn that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations and that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience. We endeavour to give to all our valued guests’ excellent standards. We will make sure that your comments are shared to all the Staff. The positive ratings you gave us on Trip advisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotels.com

kind Regards
Kanish Mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

To get to our room involved several flights of stairs, corridors and fire doors with no lift. As we are all in our 70s and had luggage we would have appreciated a more conveniently located room. We checked that there was a fire escape near to our room. The room was adequate. We had dinner in the hotel as there was really no where else nearby to eat, and enjoyed our meal. Breakfast was basic. The staff were very friendly and it was good value for money.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial H, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on our hotel through Trip advisor. All feedback we receive is greatly appreciated and we endeavour to make everyone’s stay here with us as pleasurable as possible.

I can see your rooms were on the second floor, really sorry about that as you know we were busy that day otherwise we would have moved you to first floor. I know you will be back in future and when you will be please contact me and i will make sure your rooms are on the first floor.

In the meantime if there is anything i can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotels.com

Kind Regards
Kanish Mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were treated royally by all the staff.. the duty manager couldnt of welcomed us any better, service with a smile, made us feel so welcome and made us feel comfortable as soon as we entered. They were all very friendly and could not do enough for you, everything they did was very efficient and done with a smile!
Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Tea, coffee and biscuits are provided.
We had dinner in the bar and the food was very tasty there was a wide range off foods to choose from, the bar staff were attentive and the service was very good.

There is wifi in the rooms - just ask for the login at reception.

I would definitely stay again & a big Thankyou to all the staff especially the duty manager for such warmth!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-smithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial H, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are absolutely delighted by your wonderful review of our hotel. Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. Your review has been truly motivational for the management and the team who really feel positive when their efforts are recognised by valued guests such as yourself.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback and we look very forward to welcoming you back in the near future
In the meantime if there is anything we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 01397 702040 or please email me at kanish.mahajan@sgehotels.com

Kind Regards
Kanish Mahajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
581 reviews
1 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,073 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
2.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Fraser Square, Fort William PH33 6DW, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Imperial Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range: £52 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort William
Fort William Best Western
Imperial Hotel Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing