We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashburn House - great hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at Ashburn House for one night in October. We were backpacking and walked to Ashburn house from Fort William train station. Its good walk (about 1 mile) through the town and along the side of the loch and when we arrived it was lovely to be welcomed and offered coffee in the conservatory. Our room (No 5) overlooked the garden and had a spacious en-suite, absurdly comfortable bed and lots of nice details such as wine glasses and a bottle opener. Breakfast is pre-ordered the evening before (drop the form off in the dining room before 9pm). Breakfast in the small dining room is done to a really high standard, with plenty of choice and generous portions. Yet again, Christine and Willie's attention to detail is there with the minature butter dish and marmalade & jam serving dishes - no freezing cold, solid, foil wrapped butter at Ashburn House! We had a great time and the whole process from booking through to leaving was effortless. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: No 5 doesn't have a loch view
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

The B&B was much more than we have expected; in fact much better than many hotels! Excellent accommodation and an outstanding breakfast. Christine & Willie provide a first class service in a very friendly and relaxed athmosphere.
Apart from home, we never slept better than in these comfortable rooms of Ashburn House ...
Should we return to Fort William, then of course we would stay again at Ashburn House! Thank you both for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calanda33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Am glad I chose Ashburn House for my 2 nights stay. Many thanks to Willie and Christine for giving us all the wonderful and warm welcome and for all the wonderful advice on where to go for walks.

Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was lovely and the house was fantastic. very beautifully decorated. Too bad we did not have the time to enjoy the conservatory as Fort Williams was wonderful that we had lots of places to visit.

Also thanks to Christine for loaning us a windbreaker for one of my friends without any hesitation.

Highly recommend this B&B for all who wish to visit Fort Williams.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kahlan1003Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Christine & Willie were so wonderful! We had a very warm Welcome with a nice Cup of tea! The loveliest Room ever ( No 1) and wonderful recommendations Where to have dinner! The breakfast was just Perfect and we had such a fond farewell! We would always stay there again! Thanks to both of you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina_Juhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The bed and breakfast was excellent and great value for money. Lovely view of the loch and only a short walk into the centre of Fort William.

Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good quality. Plenty of parking to the rear of the premises. I only had a small single room on the ground floor and did not see other rooms, but I would imagine that they are of similar good quality.

Will be returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicarage062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Warm and gracious hostess. Recently renovated room, very clean, comfortable. immaculate garden. Very nice breakfast. Good location. We enjoyed the conservatory.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

A very warm welcome when we arrived dripping after a walk from town in a downpour- tea and shortbread in the conservatory. Hospitality was very thoughtful and the breakfast excellent - the creamiest porridge we were to sample on our visit to Scotland. Rooms are lovely, very comfortable with high quality furnishings and a homely feel.

Room Tip: all rooms have those little extras that make such a diffference- even down to fresh flowers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine_C447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
1.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
22.1 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
751 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#28 of 111 in Fort William
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#2 of 111 in Fort William
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

Address: And ASHBURN Lane Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £50 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashburn House is an impressive Victorian villa (1877) located by the shore of Loch Linnhe, and is a 10 minute walk to Fort William town centre. We are open all year round and provide bed and breakfast. Our accommodation comprises of 5 Double en-suite rooms and 1 Single en-suite room. If you are looking for excellent accommodation in Fort William with a friendly, personal service, look no further... we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our Highland Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing