We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to recharge”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Excellent allround. Good value for money. Fantastic service & Breakfast...specially home baken scones!
Room...very clean and tidy. comfortable bed. Excellent view...as long as you request lake view room.

Room Tip: Book in advance for lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWigna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Lovely views over looking the lock, great food for breakfast, recc.. the kippers, and very nice people, great :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCAmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great views over Loch and very well-presented accommodation with a very homely feel and friendly owners who are very happy to help you with any questions you have during your stay regarding restaurants,things to do,shopping or anything relating to the area and beyond.
Breakfast choice is vast and quality of all the food first rate.
It may be a little more expensive than some other B&Bs in the area but well worth paying the difference.

Room Tip: choose a front room overlooking loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recordable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

A perfect location for anyone who is planning to spend a couple days in Fort William area.
We stayed for two nights in one of the exquisite double bedrooms with the beautiful view to Loch Linnhe.
We did not use much of the house communal areas as we did enjoy most of the time outside but it was a good feeling when coming back afternoon, as if we were coming back to our own house.
The breakfast was just fantastic with high quality of food and something for everyone.
I would definitely recommend staying in Ashburn House for all my friends and would stay again if visited Fort William next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Excellent Guest House, room clean and good size, food of a high quality, superb breakfast.
Cristine was friendly and helpful at all times.
I would highly recommend this Guest House and we will definately return ourselves.

Room Tip: Fantastic view from room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickyg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great B&B in a lovely location with the added benefit of secure off-road parking. A lovely house and a very comfortable night's B&B couldn't have asked for more and nothing seemed any trouble. Would defintely recommend to anyone travelling to or staying in Fort William.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 6 which was a lovely small double on the ground floor - no noise and very happy can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhairi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Ashburn House is a 10 minute walk along the main road into town. We stayed for 1 night and wished we could have stayed for longer. Willie and Christine were instantly welcoming and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay in Fort William. The bedrooms and communal areas were perfect and there was a lot of attention to details. The conservatory area was wonderfully warm and relaxing in the evening with plenty of games and books to keep us entertained. There were a number of options for breakfast and ours were both spot on. When I return to Fort William I won't be looking for anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
2.3 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 2 in Corpach
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

Address: And ASHBURN Lane Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £50 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashburn House is an impressive Victorian villa (1877) located by the shore of Loch Linnhe, and is a 10 minute walk to Fort William town centre. We are open all year round and provide bed and breakfast. Our accommodation comprises of 5 Double en-suite rooms and 1 Single en-suite room. If you are looking for excellent accommodation in Fort William with a friendly, personal service, look no further... we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our Highland Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing