We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 120 Fort William B&B and Inns
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

A very pleasant two night stay at this nice B&B in Fort William. The bed was comfortable however the bathroom was small. Nice breakfast . Overall a good experience. The location is vet central to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestAusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    45
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
204
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for two nights in the middle of July. Christine provided us with afternoon tea after we checked in and gave us suggestions on where to find a good dinner. The location of the house is perfect - an easy walk to the center of town and an easy drive to local hiking. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious! If we ever return to Ft. William we will book a room at Ashburn House.

Room Tip: When you reserve your booking email Christine and ask for a room with a loch view. We stayed in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nytraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

The house is really nice with a lovely view over the loch. This was why I booked it for my stay, instead of in the center (it takes about 10 minutes to walk to Fort William). The room was spacious and comfortable with two minor things, that did not make it "Excellent". The first and most important: the view. I do understand, that not all can have the loch view, but that was the main reason for choosing the place and I had the view of the cars on the back side of the house (of course, one does not spend the whole vacation in ones room, but can enjoy the scenes outside). The second was that the wash basin was very small and cramped but this isn't so signifigant.
The breakfast is superb! I ordered fruits and yoghurt for all mornings and I still miss it in the mornings! The scones were warm and lovely and the ploughman's breakfast platter was very nice. On the last morning I even got a packed lunch with me and it was filled with food:) The hosts are friendly and helpful and all in all I really loved my stay. I most definitely would book again, even if I'd get the room in the back ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marelileh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

A Thoroughly first class establishment. Breakfast freshly prepared and hot with choice of menu.
Accommodation is spotless and comfortable.On site car parking is convenient.
A big thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantes-la-Jolie, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

thanks to Christine and Willie for their warm welcome . We had for 3 nights the large room with an amazing vue of the Loch , a delicious full breakfast - specially the haggis ! - and all the kindness we can hope.And not expansive for this quality.

Room Tip: ask for room 1 , very large and confortable , with an amazing vue of the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenrothes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Only stayed the one night as we were just passing through Fort William. Recieved a very warm welcome with tea and biscuits served. Room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best we have had. Will certainly use Ashburn House again. Cheers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbarchan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed here on the first leg of a short break. Welcomed with excellent shortbread and a cafetiere of coffee - just what we needed. Our room was comfortable, bright and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was freshly prepared for us and piping hot, with extra tea and coffee as needed. There is a conservatory where books and games were provided, so no need to just stay in the room. We would recommend without reservation. Many thanks to Christine and Willie.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 120 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Address: And ASHBURN Lane Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashburn House is an impressive Victorian villa (1877) located by the shore of Loch Linnhe, and is a 10 minute walk to Fort William town centre. We are open all year round and provide bed and breakfast. Our accommodation comprises of 5 Double en-suite rooms and 1 Single en-suite room. If you are looking for excellent accommodation in Fort William with a friendly, personal service, look no further... we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our Highland Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing