We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our favourite stay!”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Really loved our stay at Ashburn House; a lovely welcome with a cup of tea and short bread, comfortable bed and room with a beautiful view over Lock Linnhe, a tempting choice for breakfast (with delicious homemade scones) in a pretty breakfast room over-looking the Loch, helpful and friendly service. Would love to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    46
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
222
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had a two night stay in this Bed&Breakfast in Fort William. The staff was very friendly and helpful an there was absolutely nothing to critisize about the service. The B&B is situated en the most beautiful surroundings. The en-suite room was small but cosy and clean (and thanks for a proper duvet with a real duvet-cover I will never get used to the British style sheet-and-blanket-thing!). The breakfast was really something to look forward to in the morning. We had a very beatiful fruit-plate every morning which suited me well as I do not eat much in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettinadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay at Ashburn House for three nights as part of our honeymoon tour around Scotland. It was fantastic! We have stayed at a number of different places over the last few weeks and this stay was definitely up there with the best of them. The location was brilliant - lovely views of the loch from our extremely comfortable room and only a 10 minute (slow!) walk into town. Breakfast here was excellent and Willie was a brilliant host, always willing to help with suggestions for activities and make bookings for us.
We couldn't have been happier and we look forward to staying here again soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BournemouthTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camogli, Liguria, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Very nice guest house in a very nice place. Comfortable room, fine forniture, and a large en-suite bathroom. Excellent service and rich breakfast served in a beautiful dining room. We enjoyed the lochside view sitting room. Fiendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Best bed and breakfast I've stayed in. The room was beautiful and spotless. Thoughtfully left wine glasses and bottle opener in the room. The view from the bedroom was also fantastic. Breakfast was lovely, all the usual options available, I'd recommend the free range poached eggs! The owners were very friendly, and helpfull with regards to directions, parking and local places of interest. I look forward to going back, for more than one night this time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

A very pleasant two night stay at this nice B&B in Fort William. The bed was comfortable however the bathroom was small. Nice breakfast . Overall a good experience. The location is vet central to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestAusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for two nights in the middle of July. Christine provided us with afternoon tea after we checked in and gave us suggestions on where to find a good dinner. The location of the house is perfect - an easy walk to the center of town and an easy drive to local hiking. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious! If we ever return to Ft. William we will book a room at Ashburn House.

Room Tip: When you reserve your booking email Christine and ask for a room with a loch view. We stayed in room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.3 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
549 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashburn House De Luxe Bed and Breakfast
Address: And ASHBURN Lane Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashburn House is an impressive Victorian villa (1877) located by the shore of Loch Linnhe, and is a 10 minute walk to Fort William town centre. We are open all year round and provide bed and breakfast. Our accommodation comprises of 5 Double en-suite rooms and 1 Single en-suite room. If you are looking for excellent accommodation in Fort William with a friendly, personal service, look no further... we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to our Highland Guest House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashburn House De Luxe Bed And Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing