We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday stay”
Mill Cottage Fort William
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Cottage Fort William
Balcony overlooking Loch River views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
48 reviews
Mill Cottage Fort William
Balcony overlooking Loch
River views
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Room
First Floor Shower Room & WC
Hallway (with Daffy)
Twin Debroom
Master Bedroom
Balcony
Glencoe
Winter Snow
River at Mill Cottage
Ben Nevis
Sunset at Mill Cottage
Autumn evening view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Theresa B
1 review
“Holiday stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Pete couldn't have been more helpful and accessible. The whole experience went without a hitch.
The house comfortably accommodated our family of five plus a visit from my cousin & his dog.
Beautiful location & handy for Fort William.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hello Theresa, So glad you all had a great time and thank you for your kind review.

Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dominicvh...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family retreat”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fab second holiday had by all, excellent location - peaceful and quiet and a good distance from Fort William.

Plenty of room for family and dogs, with a good secure garden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Guys, So glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the area. Thank you for taking the time to review Mill Cottage. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy customers!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a GREAT place to stay when visiting glencoe and fort william. Accommodation is fantastic with loads of rooms and beds available for large groups. The house is warm and comfortable and the view from the balcony is stunning. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Hi Daryl, So glad you guys had a great time and enjoyed Mill Cottage. Appreciate you taking the time to review. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your summer. Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a lovely cottage, not the most elegant, but suited us all fine for the New Year”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was good, it had decent beds, kitchen, living space, with all the hot water and heating needed for the rainy new year. Told to bring our own towels, which we did, but it would have been better to be told we needed toilet rolls as there was only one in the toilets for all of us. Nice and quiet location, which was great for us to enjoy ourselves and not worry about upsetting people. The dog had a ball and we enjoyed the walks, although the weather wasn't great. I would say to anyone wanting time away, with no frills and just getting out and about, then this is the place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Hello Claire, Thank you for taking the time to review Mill Cottage and I am pleased you all had a good time including your pet dog. Have noted your comments about the toilet rolls....ooops. Have a good 2017 and I promise to stock up on toiletries if you guys fancy coming back.

Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
“Perfect place to be”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you Pete and Sarah for making our stay perfect. The cottage was ready for our arrival, clean and equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday. We would go back that's for sure. Perfect location for Glencoe Ski Resort, Fort William and all the beautiful landscape. All the best Pete and Sarah.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you Cristina. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time enjoying this beautiful area and Mill Cottage. We look forward to having you stay again and wish you all a Happy, Healthy New Year. Pete & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadinne89
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“loved it but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really great location, comfy beds, good size kitchen lounge and bedrooms. We were a party of 13 and we're very comfy!

Lots of sights to see and things to do around here.

The only concern we had was looking at the garden which was overgrown around the property but at least there was a small stone path to lead us to the doors, having a patio made for in the summer would be brilliant. the downstairs as previous reviews mention needs refurbished BUT that's happening anyway and did NOT take away from our trip! all very comfy and would 100% recommend this property :)

Thanks Pete!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Nadine, Thank you for taking the time to review Mill Cottage. I am so glad you all had a lovely time. We'd love to welcome you all back after the refurbishment. See you soon. Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
2 reviews
“Cost house - great location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are just back from a week in this location. Cosy house and very spacious. Plenty to do and people are very friendly . Owners were very nice and accommodating . Lovely will defo be back. Weather never put us off either. Great folks .

Thanks again x
Hamilton family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hi Margaret,
Thank you guys, it was a pleasure having you stay at Mill Cottage and we'd love to have you back. I am so pleased you all had a lovely time exploring this beautiful area. See you soon. Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing