We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views at The Willows”
Review of The Willows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Willows
Ranked #18 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Willows is a short walk into town, so a good location. We stayed in the family room which has full views over the loch and can sleep up to 5 people; the room was very spacious and clean with a large ensuite. Lots of choice at breakfast and nothing was any trouble, we we’re looked after well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrived late. Fifteen in total. Three couple with three kids each. Rooms spotless. Everything went smoothly. Parents were stress free even at breakfast due to everything being well organised and in place. This is what you call a family friendly B&B. Kids had a brilliant and memorable stay. Owners were lovely and welcoming. Tried to be a critic but couldn't find anything. Will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shakeela786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We arrived late at night following a train journey from London and a drive in the dark from Edinburgh. Paul was very flexible with our arrival time, so that was reassuring. The first thing I noticed about the room, was that it was completely spotless! The cleanest B&B I've been to! There was a complimentary kit kat each - which was perfect after our journey, with the nice hot chocolate there too. Our room was right near the dining room, so was convenient and we had two double beds to spread out on! Breakfast was just right, with tea, toast, cereals, fruit, pastries, yoghurt and a full english with poached eggs. The view from the dining room of the loch and glen was the icing on the cake. On the second night, we ordered take away and Paul kindly gave us plates, cutlery and napkins. The only improvement we could think of was that the shower would be good with more power - but all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farida51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We passed through Fort William for one night. The Willows is easy to find, parking at the door and easy going hosts. Paul cooked us a very good breakfast and we were relieved to find plenty of fresh fruit ( and vegemite). The room was large with a huge ensuite and toasty and warm. Would love to come back and stay in the summer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Canberrachooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed two nights here .The annex room we had was like a little selfcontained cottage .
It had a fridge & micro was well stocked with every item you could possibly need.
The friendly owner Paul asked for our breakfast itme and request the night before.Nothing was a bother to him.
The breakfast room, which was well stocked, overlooked Loch Linnie & the views from the large window were stunning.
The price was very reasonable.
I would recommend it to anyone, if we're back in the area we'd return in a minute.
Parking spaces were at the door.

Room Tip: The room we were in "6 " was independent of the main house so quiet and private. Double b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvnk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just had a lovely 2 nights stay at the Willows, there was 7 of us altogether. The rooms are very spacious and Paul is the perfect host. Helpful with info about the area and made a lovely breakfast, with extra tea/coffee or toast if required. Would stay again if up in Fort William.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

When we arrived, we were given a choice of rooms. We chose Room 6, which was independent of the main house, and had a fridge and microwave. Everything was just right:- tasteful decor, quiet, spotless room and shower-room, comfortable bed and armchairs, controllable heating, and a plentiful and tasty breakfast served at our chosen time .
Paul is an excellent host, going out of his way to accommodate the needs of his guests.
The house is a short walk from the town centre, on the sea front. It's easy to find on the main road south, and there's plenty of off-road parking.
It's a great base for outdoor activities - the room was spacious and warm enough to dry our damp clothing after a soggy November day on the hills, and a good night's sleep left us ready to face the next day's challenge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salarseeker, Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

many thanks , much appreciated , glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.4 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
608 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,072 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#27 of 111 in Fort William
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stronchreggan View Guest House
Stronchreggan View Guest House
#23 of 111 in Fort William
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows

Address: The Willows Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £59 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Willows is a 3 star family run Bed & Breakfast, situated on the beautiful golden mile by the shores of Loch Linnhe with views of the Ardgour hills. Located close to Fort William town centre it is approximately a 10-15 minute pleasant stroll to the restaurants, bars and shops. Each of our 3 guest rooms have en-suite shower facilities with fluffy white towels and complimentary toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities, flat-screen TV, DVD player, hard wired USB sockets, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. There is also ample free off road parking. In the morning enjoy a hearty cooked traditional breakfast or choose another option from our menu, along with a variety of continental items from our buffet table such as cereals, fruit, yoghurts and cheese portions, all served in our dining room with lovely views of Loch Linnhe. We accept all major credit cards, paypal or cash, but we require valid card details or a deposit to secure a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Willows Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing