We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good on route stay”
Review of The Willows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Willows
Ranked #19 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good on route stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent our first night here on the way to Orkney. It is situated in a beautiful position overlooking the loch and a very easy walk into Fort William. If we were staying longer, we would have liked a room at the front as our window was overlooked by the bungalow behind. Having said that, it was very clean and comfortable with excellent en suite facilities. We had a lovely breakfast in the dining room at the front with a great view. A really good start to our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    27
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
60
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Paul and Nic were the best!! Talk about going the extra mile! We arrived late because of a flat tire about an hour southeast of Fort William. Nic was on the phone trying to get someone out to fix our tire. (My husband could have, but couldn't find the special key to take the tire off.) She had someone on their way, but we had to go through the company. 4 1/2 hours later it was fixed with a substitute tire. Next day, the owners were trying to find someone to put a new tire on the car. Nic took me to the train station to get tickets for the Jacobite train, (as she took her kids to school). Then went back and took my husband to a tire company. Then she took my husband to the train station. Nic and Paul said don't worry about the car, we will take care of it and have it back at the B & B ready to go by the time we got back at 4:00. They even had the luggage loaded in our car. It just doesn't get any kinder than that. Besides all this, the B & B was nice and clean. The price was good also. It has a wonderful view of the lake across from the B & B. Thanks to Paul and Nic. I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed at the willows as we had gone to watch the mtb World Cup and we was in the annex which was perfect spotlessly clean and reasonably priced . The breakfast in the morning was great . Really enjoyed are stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamienm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My sister-in-law and I stayed here for three nights , June 2014. We were in the annex with twin beds, large bathroom, fridge , microwave and utensils. The high speed internet was an extra bonus. The room was new so everything was fresh, clean and neat. We loved the thick bath towels. Breakfast was typical of B&B 's with a good choice of fresh fruit, cereals etc. we liked the freedom of being separate from the house and so we were able to come and go without disturbing any of the other guests.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited at Easter and whilst the owners were refurbishing the premises, we had a pleasant stay. We had a newly refurbished room which was an annex that was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was good and freshly cooked to order. Certainly worth a visit as this could not be faulted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent accomodation. We were in annexe, which was large and very comfortable, with huge bed, microwave, fridge, even crockery and cutlery. Can't praise the owner highly enough, went out of his way to help us in every way. Breakfast was great and nothing was to much trouble. We had just complete the West Highland Way and this was just what we needed. Genuine welcoming hospitality.

Room Tip: The annexe is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were a party of 8, and were accommodated in 3 spotless rooms with really comfortable beds and excellent facilities. The owners made us packed lunches which were amazing - you should try them!! Really welcoming owners, very friendly and relaxed. I would definitely recommend this place to stay and will be telling all my friends about it.

Room Tip: They were all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
1.2 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#9 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#4 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows

Property: The Willows
Address: The Willows Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Willows is a 3 star family run guest house, situated on the beautiful golden mile by the shores of Loch Linnhe with views of the Ardgour hills. Located close to Fort William town centre it is approximately a 10-15 minute pleasant stroll to the restaurants, bars and shops. Each of our 3 guest rooms have an en-suite shower room with fluffy white towels and complimentary toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities, flat-screen TV, DVD player, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. There is also ample free off road parking. At the Willows enjoy a hearty cooked traditional breakfast or choose another option from our menu, along with a variety of continental items from our buffet table such as cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, muffins, all served in our dining room with lovely views of Loch Linnhe. We accept all major credit cards, paypal or cash, but we require card details or a deposit to secure a reservation. Prices range from £25-£47.50 per person depending on room type, number of people and time of year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Willows Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing