We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was memorable”
Review of Morvich B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morvich B&B
Ranked #13 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed eleven days.

Heather and John were highly professional. An example of the attention to detail was getting a jug of fresh milk as you came in each day. They were totally service oriented, very friendly and interested in every client. We actually made new friends.

The room was a good size, well appointed and had a modern and efficient en suite. The highest standard of cleanliness was maintained.

Breakfast was superb and included daily treats such as banana cake and parfait.

It would be very hard to surpass the view from the rooms.

It is a pleasure to provide such a positive review and we highly recommend this B & B which deserves five star rating.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have excellent size and views to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ah4732, Owner at Morvich B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Don M,

We had a very charming Australian couple give us our very first tripadvisor review, so it is only right that our 100th review should also come from a very charming Australian couple. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and Mrs Don M here for your extended stay in Fort William. We are really pleased that our large king en-suite room worked so well for you, being our longest staying guests. Best wishes John & Heather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I are new to the B&B scene, preferring self catering or hotels, but our experience at Morvich has changed that. From arrival we had a super stay. Nothing was too much trouble for our host Heather and she is very helpful and knowledgable of the local area. The room was lovely and well equipped, with fantastic views over the loch. It is an easy walk into town for restaurants and shops. The best bit of our stay was the breakfast! Absolutely fab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wonderful hosts - nothing was too much trouble to Heather and John and we were delighted to be served tea and homemade cake on our arrival. Lovely room with fantastic view of the Loch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Morvich, made extra special by such lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband & I have just spent two nights at this lovely B&B. Read all the plus points on the previous reviews including lovely clean rooms, warm welcome, super super super breakfast, lovely owners who are so accommodating & helpful providing information on the area, fantastic views of Loch Linnhe, brilliant location oh & did we mention super breakfast!!!!.If your looking for a great place to stay you won't be disappointed if your lucky enough to secure a room at Morvich. Many thanks Heather & John - we will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BACNAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful setting overlooking the loch. Heather and John made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. Room was immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing - so much choice and fresh home baked treats for guests. Cannot recommend this B&B highly enough - better accommodation and comfort than if we had stayed in a hotel. Will definitely return. Thank you very much Heather and John for making our trip to Fort William such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights. All was very very nice and we appreciate these 3 days at Morvich and hope one day to come back. We recommand this B and B ( and the breakfast to) and we advice people to come to Morvich

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thierryribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just had a great stay at the Morvich,great location easy walk to Fort William,lovely room,Heather and John cannot do enough.Breakfast superb with great choice and tasty and interesting specials.Lots of guides etc available and advice offered.Excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#5 of 111 in Fort William
549 reviews
4.2 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Huntingtower Lodge
Huntingtower Lodge
#3 of 111 in Fort William
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buccleuch Guest House
Buccleuch Guest House
#12 of 111 in Fort William
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Brevins Guest House
The Brevins Guest House
#11 of 111 in Fort William
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morvich B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morvich B&B

Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £35 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morvich B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy B&B overlooking Loch Linnhe, but only fifteen minutes walk to High Street for pubs and restaurants. All bedrooms are sold as double (5' king) en-suite only and all look out over the water. Property independently assessed by Scottish Tourist Board as 4 star gold. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Morvich B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing