We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nevis Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nevis Bank Inn
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Nice rooms - all very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and they work very hard to make sure the clients are happy with their stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jilly1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    178
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
70
278
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to skye as we were travelling on the jacobite steam rail way the next day. Recieved a very warm welcome and all staff were very helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLMCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Beautiful rooms, excellent food and friendly, helpful staff who made us feel very welcome make this one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Got in late. Surprised we got a room without a booking. Comfortable twin on offer so we grabbed it. Highly recommended. Saw it was voted number 1 on Tripadvisor after we checked-in. VERY HAPPY. Very good night's sleep on very new and comfy beds. Great free password-free wifi. Great restaurant. Great service. Easy going, FRIENDLY, NEW , CLEAN. GREAT BREKKY. Loved it as it was our first night on the road of a ten day drive. Sure the exhaust fan in the bath was tiny, loud and useless, but it didn't matter. It was clean, great soap, shampoo etc...good size, no corners cut. Staff were busy in restaurant when we arrived but manager gave us all the time in world, showed us the suite as an option too. Offered to help with our bags but we declined as we saw they were busy serving meals. Great help when i thought I lost my car keys etc etc etc.....

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms avail. The rest is stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Very good experience. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, very refined food and new rooms impeccably clean. A little pricy, but worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkeronearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Arrived early for our 1 night stay at Nevis Bank Inn, and were greeted with a very warm welcome, and an assurance that our room would be ready as soon as possible. We were then given a lovely pot of coffee in the restaurant, and by the time we had relaxed with this, our room was ready as promised. Very spacious & comfortable room, tastefully decorated, with a gorgeous bathroom & lovely complimentary toiletries. We ate in the hotel's Brown's Restaurant, which was excellent, food and staff being most pleasant. Would certainly recommend Nevis Bank Inn the next time you visit Fort William. Top marks to all the staff, and 5 stars to the restaurant. Many thanks!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnybluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed at Nevis Bank Inn after completing the West Highland Way. Both feeling extremely tired and not looking the freshest we received the warmest of welcomes! Hotel is spotless clean, room was beautiful, bed comfortable, furnishings modern and tasteful throughout. Staff extremely friendly and helpful (our bags were even carried to our room without us realising the carriage service had dropped them off!). Food in the restaurant was delicious and again the restaurant/bar staff were all very friendly and chatty. Both commented that the Nevis Bank Inn was one of the best hotels in Scotland that we have ever stayed at. Highly recommend it :o)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soozer1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
2.2 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevis Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevis Bank Inn

Property: Nevis Bank Inn
Address: Belford Road, Fort William PH33 6BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort William
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nevis Bank Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unpack, unwind & enjoy!We offer modern comfortable accommodation. Our bedrooms have been designed with you in mind and you will find everything required for a relaxing stay.Rooms are stylishly decorated using walnut wood furniture & luxury fabrics. * Single rooms have double beds * Double rooms have king-size or super king beds * Twin rooms and rooms for guests with mobility difficulties are also available. * Suites have super king beds and lounges with double sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nevis Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevis Bank Hotel Fort William
Nevis Bank Fort William
Nevis Bank Inn Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing