We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly nice rooms, good restaurant”
Review of Nevis Bank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nevis Bank Inn
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel features a Browns restaurant, which was very nice. The hotel has been refurbished and the rooms were quite contemporary and nice. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Overall, clean and quite nice. Its about a 7 minute walk into town - too far if you have to trundle luggage but easy if you are catching the Jacboite train or going into the high street.
Overall, this is surprisingly nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrumpyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were assigned a large room on the first floor. Perhaps because it was a room designed for those with disabilities it was very large and comfortable. It was clean, new and well appointed. Breakfast was very good. Relatively short walk into town, and also the station if not too much luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Called in on the off chance for a room for my niece and I and the service was fantastic. The room was large and room service food could not be faulted and price was what I expected for high season. We would both stay there again and would recommend this to anyone who wants great accommodation in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good location ,Hotel spotless, rooms great .staff friendly and helpful. Both the breakfast and evening meal to high standard. Would definitely stay again . Great Location for train and town only 5 mins walk away,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gm552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Recently stayed the night at the Nevis Bank Inn, brilliant hotel, could not fault the service at both the reception and all other staff. The food was excellent, both for dinner and breakfast, the room was high standard, not a single complaint from us. Would definitely stay again as a first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRR52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed two nights in fort William and only just managed to get booked as it was so busy that weekend however glad we did as it was in a good location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

Good location close to train station and Morrison's (5 main walk).

Only downer is that of the price which we thought was quite expensive £130 for a night although it does seem as though that's the going rate in fort William during the summer!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cruise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here one night and was very impressed with friendly, helpful staff. The modern room was spotless as was the bathroom. We ate in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and enjoyed the food which was beautifully presented. If I am in the area again I would not hesitate to return to this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dghp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.2 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
619 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,060 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
578 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lime Tree
The Lime Tree
#8 of 21 in Fort William
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevis Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevis Bank Inn

Address: Belford Road, Fort William PH33 6PF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort William
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: £88 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nevis Bank Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unpack, unwind & enjoy!We offer modern comfortable accommodation. Our bedrooms have been designed with you in mind and you will find everything required for a relaxing stay.Rooms are stylishly decorated using walnut wood furniture & luxury fabrics. * Single rooms have double beds * Double rooms have king-size or super king beds * Twin rooms and rooms for guests with mobility difficulties are also available. * Suites have super king beds and lounges with double sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Nevis Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nevis Bank Hotel Fort William
Nevis Bank Fort William
Nevis Bank Inn Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing