We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
279
152
58
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
152
58
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart gallerymap roomwest highland waysmall hotelboutique hoteltop floorfour poster bedroad noisefriendly hotelnice roomstayed one nightan evening mealhigh streetfull scottishtwo night stayporridgebreakfast choices
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Visited here on business with a group of clients. We had an evening meal then used their art gallery as a meeting space the next day.

Food is just delicious and beautifully presented. The service is friendly and helpful and the resident dog (who knows he’s not allowed to venture into the restaurant- is just adorable.

Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank HelenaSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My father and I were just looking for a place to crash for the night and we stumbled upon this gem! We were greeted by the hotel owner's dog when we walked in, such a good dog! One of the friendliest dogs I've ever met. Anyway, the rooms were so comfortable, the food was outstanding, and the people were so kind. It's not your average hotel. But it was so much more with part of the hotel being converted into an art gallery where they also screen movies on Thursdays. I had so much fun staying at the Lime Tree and will definitely be back to stay again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Trystan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Visited with my daughter for an impromptu Friday lunch celebration and was extremely impressed with the service and decor. Our fish and chips and burger were freshly cooked, beautifully presented and good value. The friendly service added to the enjoyment and we will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hilary130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Comfortable hotel with welcoming fire in the guest lounge. Friendly staff. We had a room overlooking the loch which was well furnished and nicely decorated. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening which was delicious. I would imagine this is one of the best places to eat in Fort William. The breakfasts were equally very good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Excellent hotel in the centre of Fort William. Ideal for dogs and they even set us up a table on our own so we could sit with the dog at breakfast. The shower was amazing especially after a log day walking. The only downfall was the room was slightly dark even with the shutters open. All in all a fab hotel within walking distance of some lovely dog friendly pubs

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah171189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews