We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed in self catering appartment 3a: Ideal for short stay. Comfortable and clean with basic self catering facilities, TV and wifi access. Massive bed! Good location, and no fuss in getting the key - kept in key safe which you are given code for. Accommodation is excellent value for money.

Other guests in block were a bit noisy the night we stayed, but accommodation itself is great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvernessClarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

Apartment no.2. Brilliant location, clean, spacious, home from home. Recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escott227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

What do people want?! U get what u pay for .i wud stay here again and again .had a fantastic 5 days in scotland .come on people stop moaning enjoy ur holiday or stay at home but dont complain about cheap good quality acommadation :))

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nothappyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

A group of six motorcyclists visited the Apartments in March 2012. 3 twin bedded rooms each with kitchen and shower/bathroom. The larger of the 3 rooms has its own lounge area. Beautiful location by the River Nevis and overlooked by mountains. The Apartments offered basic but comfortable and clean accommodation with everything that was required. Off road tarmac parking for the bikes. Nicely positioned outside of the town centre only a five minute taxi ride away and giving an excellent base for touring The Highlands and Wester Ross. Trips out to Oban, Dukes Pass and Applecross Bay.
Following a mechanical breakdown on the second day and after a few frantic calls to the owners of the Apartments, a friend of theirs with the same bike as mine offered to bring it down and leave it with us whilst we cannibalised it for the part I needed to continue with our ride outs.
Very highly recommended if touring Scotland on bikes. We will certainly consider using them again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank begster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Loved the location on the banks of the river nevis and the shadow of the mountains. Facilities for a self contained apartment were great too.

Fort william is also a perfect spot for exploring the highlands being in the centre of a lot of places an hours drive away. Fort william is also a good sized town with plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallgreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We recently stayed in Glenlochy self catering apartments after it was highly recommended to us by some friends. They told us that, previously a guest house, Glenlochy had been completely rennovated into new self catering apartments and that we simply must stay here when we planned to climb Ben Nevis.

Having taken their advice I can honestly say I am delighted! The apartments were incredibly clean, modern and we could even see Ben Nevis from our window!

Situated at the bottom of Glen Nevis we were right on the doorstep of some beautiful trails for walking but also just a short walk from the town centre with all it's pubs and restaurants. With a little shop just 2 mins away and a large supermarket within 10 mins walk the self catering choice was ideal!

Beautiful, clean, new apartments at a fantastic price - we will definitely be back again next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dav1dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We recently stayed in Glenlochy self catering apartments after it was highly recommended to us by some friends. They told us that, previously a guest house, Glenlochy had been completely rennovated into new self catering apartments and that we simply must stay here when we planned to climb Ben Nevis.

Having taken their advice I can honestly say I am delighted! The apartments were incredibly clean, modern and we could even see Ben Nevis from our window!

Situated at the bottom of Glen Nevis we were right on the doorstep of some beautiful trails for walking but also just a short walk from the town centre with all it's pubs and restaurants. With a little shop just 2 mins away and a large supermarket within 10 mins walk the self catering choice was ideal!

Beautiful, clean, new apartments at a fantastic price - we will definitely be back again next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dav1dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
591 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments

Address: Glenlochy Guest House Inverness Road, Fort William PH33 6LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range: £68 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenlochy - Nevis Bridge Apartments – Fort William. Situated in its own extensive grounds on the banks of the River Nevis. Glenlochy - Nevis Bridge Apartments (formerly Glenlochy Guest House) are ideally situated at the end of the West Highland Way and Glen Nevis yet still only a 10 minute walk from the bustling town centre and the railway station. Very attractive self-catering apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing