We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious Appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious Appartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very spacious appartment for a family. Everything in the appartment was working well. Just around the cornet there is a small super market where you can get all your supplies if you want to prepare a nice meal. Wifi was working very well. Rooms very quiet.

Room Tip: Dont get a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    19
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
24
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I chose the place to stay on the Internet. I wanted somewhere where I was independent and yet near to Ben Nevis. I travelled the 420 miles up north with some apprehension as the photos of the accommodation were not very inspiring. What a great surprise .... the photos did not do the place any justice whatsoever. I liked not having to deal with "reception" on my arrival and the key safe arrangements were spot on. There was plenty of space and it was clean, bright and airy throughout.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven_John48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katiebella186543, Owner at Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thanks for the review, We hope you stay again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

4 of us stopped here at the end of a fun 2 day cycle ride across Scotland, helped enormously by great weather. Booked the ground floor apartment, two very spacious bedrooms, both en-suite. Very comfortable and very clean. Large lounge/dining/kitchen area. TV, two comfortable sofas.

Room Tip: Room 1, ground floor, ideal for families, or two couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was our last night on the West Highland Way. It was easy to find and thanks to the owners instructions when booking it, easy to access. There is no-one to meet you when checking in but that is not a problem.
The room was a good size and well furnished with a tv, settee and comfortable beds.
There was a fully equipped kitchen and toilet/shower room.
It is only a short walk from the town centre and also the railway station.
We never spent much time in the apartment, but it was a good place to finish up staying and a good base if you are staying in Fort William.
I would certainly stay there again when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Calumgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had a great stay here over a long weekend in April 2013. I would recommend Glenlochy for a small group of friends or families. The booking process and key collection was flawless and an ideal location for the town centre or to climb Ben Nevis.

Room Tip: Room 2 is where we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We arrived in Fort William on Tuesday evening not knowing where to stay. We found Glenlochy by luck and, thanks to the clever phone booking system, we were unpacking our overnight bags in a very comfortable one bedroom flat within minutes. True, it is a bit dated but it is very clean, well appointed, quiet and comfortable. We felt we had received excellent value. Only one tiny criticism - the lighting in the kitchen is poor, especially for the visually challenged!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed in apartment 2 for a night after climbing Ben Nevis. We were pleasantly surprised as the photos didn't do it justice - we were expecting a rather dated but very well priced place to crash after our walk, but instead we found a beautiful apartment that to be honest was nicer than my flat at home! It has obviously been renovated since the photos were taken and to a very high standard with all the kitchen equipment you could possibly need.

Location was perfect, within easy walking distance to Ben Nevis and Fort William station. We were supposed to go out for dinner but ended up staying in as it was such a lovely, cosy, comfortable little apartment. I cannot recommend this apartment more highly - perfect! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
2.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bank Street Lodge
Bank Street Lodge
#16 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments

Property: Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments
Address: Glenlochy Guest House Inverness Road, Fort William PH33 6LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenlochy - Nevis Bridge Apartments – Fort William. Situated in its own extensive grounds on the banks of the River Nevis. Glenlochy - Nevis Bridge Apartments (formerly Glenlochy Guest House) are ideally situated at the end of the West Highland Way and Glen Nevis yet still only a 10 minute walk from the bustling town centre and the railway station. Very attractive self-catering apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing