We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$301
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$203
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$697
US$644
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Fort William(Fort William)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Highland Hotel(Fort William)
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (85)
    Filter reviews
    85 results
    Traveller rating
    42
    20
    16
    2
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    42
    20
    16
    2
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsspacious apartmentkitchen areadvd playerbrilliant locationtown centrewashing machineliving roomrailway stationwest highland wayclimb ben nevisplenty of parkingfortscotlandmountainslaundry
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 85 reviews
    Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

    Excellent. Spacious,comfortable,well appointed and only 10 min walk into town.
    ONLY down was no freezer in fridge so had to bring in ice for drinks. Mostly scrounged from local bars!
    Try the Restaurant about 1 min walk away on way into town - excellent too! (called Browns I think)
    We recommend our apartment (no 5) and would stay there again for sure.
    Also, you must do the Jacobite steam train. Awesome. Book early or risk queuing for tickets off the train itself.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank grumpsdrew
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2013

    Very spacious appartment for a family. Everything in the appartment was working well. Just around the cornet there is a small super market where you can get all your supplies if you want to prepare a nice meal. Wifi was working very well. Rooms very quiet.

    Room Tip: Dont get a room on the ground floor
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stavros F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 June 2013

    I chose the place to stay on the Internet. I wanted somewhere where I was independent and yet near to Ben Nevis. I travelled the 420 miles up north with some apprehension as the photos of the accommodation were not very inspiring. What a great surprise .... the photos did not do the place any justice whatsoever. I liked not having to deal with "reception" on my arrival and the key safe arrangements were spot on. There was plenty of space and it was clean, bright and airy throughout.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Steven_John48
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Katiebella186543, Owner at Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

    Thanks for the review, We hope you stay again

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2013

    4 of us stopped here at the end of a fun 2 day cycle ride across Scotland, helped enormously by great weather. Booked the ground floor apartment, two very spacious bedrooms, both en-suite. Very comfortable and very clean. Large lounge/dining/kitchen area. TV, two comfortable sofas.

    Room Tip: Room 1, ground floor, ideal for families, or two couples
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Thank Angela F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 May 2013

    This was our last night on the West Highland Way. It was easy to find and thanks to the owners instructions when booking it, easy to access. There is no-one to meet you when checking in but that is not a problem.
    The room was a good size and well furnished with a tv, settee and comfortable beds.
    There was a fully equipped kitchen and toilet/shower room.
    It is only a short walk from the town centre and also the railway station.
    We never spent much time in the apartment, but it was a good place to finish up staying and a good base if you are staying in Fort William.
    I would certainly stay there again when I am back in the area.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Thank Calumgerry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews