We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for visiting the Glencoe area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent the night in apartment 2 which was pretty good. It consists of 2 bedrooms (one with a double bed and one with two twins), both with an en suite bathroom. There is a fairly large sitting area with a dinning table and a fully equipped kitchen. Some appliances (like the towel warmers) were a bit outdated, but overall pretty good. The area is lovely, but a car is needed to see and go anywhere. No restaurants close by (5 min drive into town). As other reviewers mentioned, don't lose the confirmation email since it contains the instructions on how to get the key. Free wi-fi worked pretty good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Juli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were a family of four adults and one child. We stayed in this apartment for a night during May 2014. We stayed in apartment #2 . Be sure to follow the instructions in the Email sent by the owner as you do not find any reception or front desk in this property, for that matter there will not be anyone except the apartment tenants. However, the e-mail instructions are clear and you can get access to the apartment. The apartment is quite nice with two rooms, a drawing and dining hall and a kichenette. The drawing hall is well furnished and the beds in the bedrooms are quite soft and comfortable. The kitchenette has all the necessary cutlery and cooking pans. However, the cooking range has hot plates which take an awfully long time to heat up. It would have been nice if they had provided gas burners instead. The shower is controlled by electronic switch and can be quite tricky if you do not follow the instructions which are posted in our apartment in only one of the bathrooms.
Wi-fi Internet is very unstable and when you are lucky to get connected is very slow. The instruction for connecting to the internet is posted on the kitchen wall.
All in all a nice place for a family to spend a couple of days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ananda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The apartment we stayed in (number 5) was a spacious apartment with lots of furniture and all the amenities you would expect in your own house. Highly recommend the place. Would definitely stay here again.
There is a small garden at the side of apartments and is a nice place to sit with the water stream flowing next to it.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank bmast123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Comfortably appointed, if a little tired in places, the apartments are well maintained. My bed was cosy, and the room and bathroom facilities fine for a couple of big lads or family. The location is perfect for anyone walking Ben Nevis. No sign of any staff etc, but then all facilities were laid on. Don't expect luxury but do expect comfort, convenience and great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFH1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Apartment was a bit chilly when we arrived but soon warmed up. We stayed in apartment 1 and there was nothing smelly about it! (see LouLondon_Uk 's review). I suppose some would say it's a bit old-fashioned, but everything was very clean and the apartment is equipped with everything you might need- very thoughtful to leave tea, coffee, sugar, salt, washing up liquid, etc. You don't always get any provisions at all in self-catering accommodation. We have two small dogs and security is now a priority for us, with the huge increase in theft of dogs. I felt that apartment 1 was very secure. We left the dogs to go to a ceilidh in one of the local hotels. It was very good value, considering that it could have been shared between 4 people. A hairdryer would have been useful - the only thing I can think of that was missing.

Room Tip: If you want to feel even more secure there is an upstairs apartment also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MairiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here with my young family a week ago in apartment 1 for thankfully only 1 night.

The decor is tired, the bedroom smelled revolting and had we arrived earlier I would have refused to stay there but arriving late a night with 3 young babies I didn't have a choice.

and to charge £130 for this place was a joke - a bad one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LouLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just spent a night here all very well set up from getting your keys to the apartments. We stayed in app 4 it was nice for the 3 of us all very well equipped and clean. With in easy walking distance for shops and eating places we ordered a carry out and got it delivered to the apartments which was good. Yeh would recommend these apartments

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank snarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
591 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments

Address: Glenlochy Guest House Inverness Road, Fort William PH33 6LP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range: £67 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenlochy - Nevis Bridge Apartments – Fort William. Situated in its own extensive grounds on the banks of the River Nevis. Glenlochy - Nevis Bridge Apartments (formerly Glenlochy Guest House) are ideally situated at the end of the West Highland Way and Glen Nevis yet still only a 10 minute walk from the bustling town centre and the railway station. Very attractive self-catering apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenlochy Nevis Bridge Apartments Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing