We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The West End Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$872
US$812
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$314
US$297
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Factor's House(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
103
142
79
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
142
79
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbit datedcoach partysingle bedan evening mealpeaks challengehigh streetpleasant staytown centrecooked breakfastnight staybreakfast was excellentwarm welcomeben nevisscottlochfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here for one night before running the Locaber marathon. Staff were very friendly, breakfast very good, room was clean - what more do you need!

There was a bit of noise at night since there was a ceilidh on, but had been warned of this when I booked and wasn't that bad since I was on 4th floor. Hotel is close to town, so easy to walk to pubs/restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here for 1 night 18/04/2013. Was a very clean hotel..Room was spotless. Could do with a bit of decor updating but we had a lovely time..Great views over the Loch...Very nice friendly staff ...My only slight criticism would be the breakfast plates..For the amount of food you get for your Full Scottish Breakfast i think it would look a lot better on a larger plate, rather than cramming it all onto a smaller plate....Fab breakfast though, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back...

Room Tip: Front room overlooking the Loch...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionawilkes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Went for an evening meal with friends and had a great time.The hotel is right at the top of the main high street with lovely views over the loch. We had a very friendly and helpful waitress. The menu had plently of choices and everyone`s starters and dinners were lovely. The meals were that big a lot of us refused pudding and thats usually unheard off.

Would highly recommend and will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed for one night ,very clean , traditional Hotel for that overnight trip to Fort William. The rooms are traditional and comfortable,they will not win a design award but who needs the internal view when you look at the breathtaking scenery you are situated in ,very clean bathroom ,spotless infant and good powerful shower.I did not have dinner ,but the breakfast was well cooked and the breakfast ladies who served were ,welcoming and funny.It made my morning, with a slight fuzzy head after sampling a couple or 3 drinks in the amazing Ben Nevis pub just along the road.
Thank you so much for you highland hospitality West End Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I haven't stayed overnight at this hotel, but eat there regularly and can guarantee that the food is consistantly good on the bar meals menu. The friendly, efficient service makes for a most pleasant evening.
Lunches are also recommended. The outlook across Loch Linnhe is one of the best in Fort William. First Class service and food have always been my experience at the West End.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westcoaster012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews