We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel, great value for money”
Review of Bank Street Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bank Street Lodge
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hostel, great value for money”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed here for one night with my brother and a friend in august. I booked by phone just two hours before my arrival, and the staff has proved friendliest. We had a triple room, with a bathroom just in front of the room. The room and the bathroom were clean. And the hostel is very closed to center town. A really nice place!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edoardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    96
    67
    17
    6
See reviews for
21
46
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hostel is in a great location, the rooms are fine, the atmosphere is good and it was very clean. My only dislike was when I returned after hiking Ben Nevis to pick up my bag I left at reception, I just asked to come in for a bit to repack my bag and I was told leave quickly, even though it was early afternoon and there were no other guests there that I could "inconvenience" with my presence. Other than that, all was well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chilemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights recently and had a fantastic time. Fort William itself is well worth the visit, Scotland's best kept secret! The location of the lodge is perfect, right in the middle of town with everything you need within 10-15 mins. The staff couldnt do enough for you and the cleanliness was of a very high standard. All in all for around £50 each for 3 nights it's fantastic value. Would come again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelJ1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

For 16 pounds each a perfect hostel. Great location in the middle of town with free parking. Very nice atmosphere!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jelmer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

The bank street lodge is in a great location, central to everything, clean an friendly staff. We expected it to be basic but the bed was extremely hard, so didn't get a wink of sleep, although that was also due to the fact that the walls are paper thin, got up with a bad back the next day and had there been any other hotels with vacancy in the area I would've moved. Would stay here again providing all mattresses were changed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenandmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

We state here the night before 3 Peaks and Bank Street Lodge has everything you need. Excellent location and clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. It's not a 5 star hotel, but if you're on a budget this place is a great find. Would definatley recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodieYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

At the end of our West Highland Way walk we stayed for 3 nights in Fort William. The Bank Street Lodge was a good choice as it had a very clean and well equipped self-catering kitchen and was conveniently located close to a Tesco. We had a double room with ensuite which was large and comfy. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoasthiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#16 of 21 in Fort William
707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bank Street Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bank Street Lodge

Property: Bank Street Lodge
Address: Bank Street, Fort William PH33 6AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bank Street Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bank Street Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bank Street Hotel Fort William
Bank Street Lodge Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing