We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant highlands experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages
Ranked #78 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the Rowan lodge.

The booking process was incredibly easy and straightforward.

On our arrival, we were pleasantly surprised at the outlook of the cabins - much more scenic than we were expecting! Beautiful unobstructed views towards Ben Nevis from the couch.

Cabin was incredibly clean and well fitted out. Kitchen had all the necessary utensils and we were grateful for the unexpected cleaning supplies and towels. It was also very well heated and spacious for just two of us. Large flat screen TV with books to read and board games to play.

Very sorry that we weren't able to stay longer - really enjoyed our stay and found the standard of accommodation and hospitality of the hosts outstanding. Would most certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

We booked Seangan House, big enough to accommodate 10 people, 3 kings, 2 twins....

Excellent Value, as it only Cost 1000 for the new year period.

Unfortunately only 5 of our party came on this holiday, but we made the most of it. it is in a excellent setting, the house faces the Nevis range, with excellent views on clear days.

The house was lacking essential, however this was rectified by the owners immediately.

The hot tub is a excellent feature, and from it you can see and hear the sound of the nearby stream. Champagne in a Outdoor hot tub (Undercover, so your towels wont get wet) was an excellent way to bring in the new year. in the summer this area also has barbecue facilities.

there are 2 lounges, one with an open fire with logs provided (the logs are birch wood and don't burn very easily, so go to the supermarket, and buy a cracklelog, kindling and firestarters, and plenty of newspaper... or buy some logs or coal from the garage... the extra cost is minimal as the value provided by the house is excellent)

The rooms are large, en-suits adequate. I shall return, either with friends or family.

Room Tip: There is an orthopedic double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3EG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Our family was 9 large - Grandma/Grandpa, their two adult children and spouses, 3 grandkids in age from 18 months to 6 years old.

This place was in a great location, easy to find, and had lots to do around. you really can't beat the location and free parking. also the house was plenty big. We had 2 beds that went un-used during the week.

We all felt that the place could use some investment. The beds weren't the most comfortable and there were some repair issues. The living room was huge but could use more comforable seats. The hot tub was broke when we arrived but they promptly fixed it and we greatly enjoyed it.

Overall we enjoyed our experience and would stay there again with our entire family. We wish there was WiFi however they did let us use their internet in their home across the street. This is a pieceful country location and beautiful sceanery to enjoy. There is an aquaduct very close. The kids loved the play ground.

Towels were provided as well as a baby cot. also had dish washer and clothes washer and dryer. No pool table?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motiger04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were 8 adults 1 baby and a dog staying at Beech house, the views of Ben Nevis were lovely, the house was a great size but there were a few little touches that could easily make this property fantastic. A lot of the light bulbs had blown including all of the bulbs in my bedroom, one of the sofas was so uncomfortable there was a fight each night to get the better seats. Towels are no provided as listed on the web site (they did provide us with towels once we complained) and there is no pool table as also listed on the web site.
Having said this we had a great week and would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed in Oak Lodge. It was pleasantly situated with great views of the North Face of Ben Nevis. The direct access to the Caledonian Canel was a bonus.

The kitchen was fully equiped with reasonable items that you would expect. The beds were fine for comfort. The bathroom and showers were okay.

The lodge was looking rather tired and smelt slightly stale when we first arrived. It was reasonable but is probably due for a repaint and a heavy deep clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dead_Sheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

3 bedroom with beds for 6 people. quiet location about 7 miles form fort william. decent kitchen but small table for 6. facilities include iron, cooker and stove, fridge, duvet, towels, sheet, dvd player, dishwasher and washing machine, random books and board games, power shower. no hairdryer and use storage heaters which took awhile to heat up. no dryer but heating allows quick drying for laundry.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adit3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I stayed at Beech Cottage with a group of family and friends in May 2010. This cottage is situated on a quiet road with fantastic views to Ben Nevis. A long walk to the nearest pub but great if you want to be away from it all. The rooms were not as nice as they looked in pictures. The carpet in my room was stained and dirty and the bathroom was not very clean. My bedding did not feel clean or fresh. Other rooms were just OK, some quite small and the en suites were small too. The house was fairly well equipped, though we couldnt get a signal on the TV. The kitchen was dated; one night we found a mouse running across the floor though I guess we were in the middle of the countryside! There is a hot tub at the rear of the cottage, this was great but was ruined by the metal shelter surrounding it, would have been much better if we could look up to the sky and some outdoor lighting would have been useful too. Despite the downsides we had a fantastic time here but i wouldnt recommend it unless it has a makeover and good clean!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doncha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
11.3 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#9 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages

Address: Banavie | Torcastle, Fort William PH33 7PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing