We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages
Ranked #78 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

9 of us, + a big dog, have just spent a very enjoyable holiday in Beech House (3-10 Aug '13). The accommodation was spacious, clean and very well equipped - more than enough crockery and big pots ect in the kitchen for feeding a large number of people. The sofas and beds were all very comfortable and we all felt very relaxed in the cottage. Having a second sitting room was ideal for the children (and the adults!), it was missing its dvd player but the children barely noticed as they were outside so much running round the large garden and especially enjoying the swing set. The views were wonderful, occasionally we couldn't see any mountains as it was so misty, but mostly we were quite lucky with the weather. Sitting in the hot tub with views of Ben Nevis was a highlight of our holiday. Sine and Ben were very friendly hosts and very helpful. Three generations enjoyed a wonderful time in the highlands together and we would all like to return to Seangan one day, in fact, my 4 year old daughter wanted 'to live there forever.'

Room Tip: The front bedroom was the only one with views of Ben Nevis. I had the room with the orthapeadic bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alison1668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

Have just stayed in Beech House over the new year period. Lovely, comfortable and spacious house with stunning views over towards Ben Nevis. The house was very well equiped and warm, turned off the heating to light the log fire in the lounge - lovely. The hot tub was a bonus although had to get the owners to sort out the controls. Overall a great experience and we would all definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My family and I stayed in Oak Lodge during August this year and had a great time.

A beautiful location and easy to find, with stunning views of Ben Nevis.

The accommodation was great. It was clean, tidy and well equipped. There was plenty of parking which was handy as we had 2 cars. We could also bring along the dog which was one of the main reasons we booked. There were plenty of areas to walk the dog close by where we could let him off the lead.

We recieved a warm welcome when we arrived which was nice. We all enjoyed our stay here and would definitly book again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed at the Beech House from 9th to 14th July 2012 with 7 hill walking friends. I found the accommodation excellent - spacious, clean, well equipped. The location was ideal for hiking to the top of Ben Nevis which we had a great view of from the living room at the front of the Beech House. The hot tub was a big plus especially after our climb to the top of Ben Nevis and then the descent back to our parked car. There was a beautiful canal walk from the house to the seven locks 2.5 miles away which we did last Friday 13th July. We were able to view the boats being lowered into the various locks and then we hopped on a bus to take us into Fort William for a bit of shopping. There was also a great hotel - The Moorings Hotel where we eat on two evenings. The food was very good and reasonably priced. Jackie, Dunmurry Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were a group of 8 hill-walkers with plans to climb Ben Nevis and other mountains around Glencoe. The facilities were excellent and we could see Ben Nevis from the front rooms of the Beech House. The house was spacious, clean and well-equipped. The hot tub was great for weary muscles. Sine was welcoming and provided helpful advice on the weather. We climbed the North Face of Ben Nevis and had great views all day. I would highly recommend this house as a base for hill-walkers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaMacN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

we stayed at Seangan bungalow in June 12. We were a group of 8, including 4 twenty year old's, two OAP's and two forty year old's - so a large mix of ages. The bungalow provided every home comfort and was large and bright. Having two lounged was great as the youngsters had their own space. All enjoyed the hot tub where you could see Ben Nevis and hear the babbling brook. The front garden had the best view over looking the mountains so we sat out on the front most of the time. Although there is a road at the front the hedges screened the road well. Walking could be done from the bungalow with good hill walks going from the back of the property and canal and river walks from the front. We found the hosts very friendly and helpful with the ability to use their wireless network. Midge cream is a must ! The dinning room was great for our "" come dine with me " entertainment. Superb location for exploring the beautiful area. Supermarket - Morrison's in Fort William good for big shop, 5 miles away.

Room Tip: All beds reported at comfortable - best view in master bedroom at the frount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Every aspect of the property lived up beyond our expectations, we were a party of 8 adults and 2 dogs and the bungalow was ideal with each room having its own en suite. Everything we needed was provided and the views magnificent - would certainly recommend this and would return again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 231Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
11.3 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
633 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages

Address: Banavie | Torcastle, Fort William PH33 7PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seangan Croft Lodges & Cottages Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing