We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jsyliz
Rosslare, Ireland
Lovely retreat and a fabby breakfast!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2016
We just stayed for a night with two French friends and it really is a beautiful place. We were a bit disappointed that neither of us had Loch views, but it didn't spoil our stay. We had a great breakfast with lots of choice. Good value for money.
Date of stay: August 2016
Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view when you book!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £198
  • Vio.com
    £161
  • Expedia.com
    £198
8.9 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£212
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    £212
  • ZenHotels.com
    £208
  • Priceline
    £212
8.7 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free parking
Restaurant
Travelodge
£113
  • Vio.com
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £117
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
9.0 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Bay Caledonian Hotel
Booking.com
£117
  • Expedia.com
    £106
  • Vio.com
    £89
  • Algotels
    £125
7.0 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£185
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £185
  • eDreams
    £185
  • Vio.com
7.2 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
£638
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £637
  • Vio.com
    £570
  • Skyscanner.com
    £637
11.9 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£94
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £94
  • Priceline
    £94
  • Skyscanner.com
    £95
11.1 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£118
  • Hotels.com
    £132
  • Skyscanner.com
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £131
8.9 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free parking
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£108
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
9.6 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£142
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £142
  • Agoda.com
    £119
  • Expedia.com
    £147
13.6 miles from Cuilcheanna House
View more hotels in Fort William
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
137
43
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
43
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Set in a beautiful location, off the main road with good parking. Knowledgeable owner booked us into an excellent local seafood restaurant. Nice clean room but bed rather springy for my liking, bathroom was clean but small & dingy with a dribble for a shower over the bath. Breakfast was good, everything we wanted and friendly service.

Room tip: Ask for a room with views over the loch
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Idyllic location, very welcoming & accommodating hosts, happy to make a packed lunch when we were out walking early one morning instead of breakfast. Comfortable single room, absolutely delicious breakfast, a fantastic place to stop on a walking holiday

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CHorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We only stayed for one night on our way further North but were made very welcome by the owner who was very helpful with where we could get a meal She even booked us a table at a pub up the road The view from our room over the Loch was fantastic as was the breakfast the following morning Overall Excellent

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimsM6390EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Location was perfect. Off the highway, beautiful view down the loch. Room was very quiet as well as being neat and clean. Asked for dinner suggestions. ..good restaurant just down the road. Breakfast was good Scottish fare. This property is run by a mother/daughter team. Neither one showed good social skills...both very curt and quick with conversation. Neither displayed a warm, welcoming manner.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gothereb4MacDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This is an exceptionally comfortable and well equipped B & B that is expertly managed by the friendly and obliging Mary and Kirsty. The location is glorious and our room had a gorgeous view down Loch Linnhe. Breakfasts are superb with a broad range of fare, all of high quality and cooked with great expertise. Some might complain about the lack of a TV in the room and rather poor sound proofing but, not us. It is not cheap but at Cuilcheanna you certainly get what you pay for.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews