We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
137
44
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
44
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Set in a beautiful location, off the main road with good parking. Knowledgeable owner booked us into an excellent local seafood restaurant. Nice clean room but bed rather springy for my liking, bathroom was clean but small & dingy with a dribble for a shower over the bath. Breakfast was good, everything we wanted and friendly service.

Room tip: Ask for a room with views over the loch
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Idyllic location, very welcoming & accommodating hosts, happy to make a packed lunch when we were out walking early one morning instead of breakfast. Comfortable single room, absolutely delicious breakfast, a fantastic place to stop on a walking holiday

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CHorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We only stayed for one night on our way further North but were made very welcome by the owner who was very helpful with where we could get a meal She even booked us a table at a pub up the road The view from our room over the Loch was fantastic as was the breakfast the following morning Overall Excellent

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimsM6390EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Location was perfect. Off the highway, beautiful view down the loch. Room was very quiet as well as being neat and clean. Asked for dinner suggestions. ..good restaurant just down the road. Breakfast was good Scottish fare. This property is run by a mother/daughter team. Neither one showed good social skills...both very curt and quick with conversation. Neither displayed a warm, welcoming manner.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gothereb4MacDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This is an exceptionally comfortable and well equipped B & B that is expertly managed by the friendly and obliging Mary and Kirsty. The location is glorious and our room had a gorgeous view down Loch Linnhe. Breakfasts are superb with a broad range of fare, all of high quality and cooked with great expertise. Some might complain about the lack of a TV in the room and rather poor sound proofing but, not us. It is not cheap but at Cuilcheanna you certainly get what you pay for.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews