We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chip K
Nairobi, Kenya
Room, view, and breakfast -- all perfect!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Oct 2016
The location of this B&B can't be beat. Beautiful views from our room windows. The room was very comfortable as was the bed. All the little extras that make a top notch B&B. Bathroom was a bit cramped -- but well appointed. The breakfasts were superb! Our hosts, a mother/daughter team, were friendly and helpful with suggestions and even making calls to try to make dinner reservations for us. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
£315
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £315
  • Vio.com
    £241
  • Agoda.com
    £241
8.9 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£260
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £260
  • eDreams
    £260
  • Priceline
7.2 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free parking
Restaurant
Travelodge
£230
  • Vio.com
    £217
  • ZenHotels.com
    £239
  • Expedia.com
9.0 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Skyscanner.com
£260
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
8.7 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free parking
Restaurant
Bay Caledonian Hotel
Skyscanner.com
£179
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
7.0 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£253
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £253
  • eDreams
    £253
  • Priceline
8.8 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
£314
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
9.5 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£176
  • Agoda.com
    £176
  • eDreams
    £176
  • Priceline
11.1 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£229
  • Priceline
    £254
  • Vio.com
    £254
  • Agoda.com
    £229
9.2 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
£973
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £1,047
  • Vio.com
    £961
  • Agoda.com
    £961
11.9 miles from Cuilcheanna House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fort William
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
137
43
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
43
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We usually use self catering, but for this trip we wanted to move around a bitmore, so B and B's were the go. Cuilcheanna House, right on the shore of Loch Linnhe, couldn't have given us a better start. It is a home with a grand history and Mary and Kirsty treated us in great sytle. The room (Iona) with ensuite had lovely Loch views - when the weather was kind! It was comfortably and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Great stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MickB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KirstieBlack, Owner at Cuilcheanna House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Cuilcheanna House in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed in this lovely guest house on our way from the Glencoe Valley to Ft. William. The House is situated at the head of a lovely lake and the scenery from our window was breathtaking. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. There is a very nice sitting room for the use of guests.

Room tip: View of the lake
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 427pats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KirstieBlack, Owner at Cuilcheanna House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you, Pat S, for taking the time to leave this review for us. We ope to welcome you back to our home in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We just stayed for a night with two French friends and it really is a beautiful place. We were a bit disappointed that neither of us had Loch views, but it didn't spoil our stay. We had a great breakfast with lots of choice. Good value for money.

Room tip: Ask for a Loch view when you book!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KirstieBlack, Owner at Cuilcheanna House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you didn't have a loch view in either of your rooms; obviously we would love to have a loch view from all rooms but sadly this is not possible. As we do not charge extra for these rooms they are allocated when booking on a 'first come first served basis'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Set in a beautiful location, off the main road with good parking. Knowledgeable owner booked us into an excellent local seafood restaurant. Nice clean room but bed rather springy for my liking, bathroom was clean but small & dingy with a dribble for a shower over the bath. Breakfast was good, everything we wanted and friendly service.

Room tip: Ask for a room with views over the loch
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Idyllic location, very welcoming & accommodating hosts, happy to make a packed lunch when we were out walking early one morning instead of breakfast. Comfortable single room, absolutely delicious breakfast, a fantastic place to stop on a walking holiday

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CHorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews