We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innseagan House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$189
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
77
73
37
33
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
73
37
33
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoal firebrilliant staywalk into townan evening mealshort breakhome from homeplenty of parkingamazing viewswarm welcomelochfortinvernessben
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The drive up was spectacular! Located just outside Fort William, it's within a 15 minute walk or 5 min drive .
This hotel was recommended by a friend who had been working on the hotel. Although past reviews were not very encouraging, I have to say our stay was highly enjoyable and very affordable.
Apparently a change of management has breathed new life into the hotel as we found the rooms to be very warm, clean and modern in decor. The obvious makeover in process is commendable and I look forward to another weekend break soon. Originally from the USA, Frank says he fell in love with this place, moved over here and is passionate about the area and the hotel he now manages. The food was great too! Be sure to go for a morning stroll along the loch and take in the scenery.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank bonvoyage03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed at The Innseagan House Hotel 10 years ago, with a lovely lady who is now my wife. It was a fantastic experience! The views are beautiful, and the service first class. I am fortunate to say that I am set to Manage The Innseagan House Hotel this Summer Season, and hope to make your visit, and experience as pleasant as mine was 10 years ago. I have taken all of your posts into consideration and will set out remedy your complaints. I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you this Summer!

Room Tip: There will be traffic because it is a main artery, but the view is fantastic! The back rooms are quiet, but look out into a wooded area.
Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank frankiegee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Room was pokey with no chairs so we had to sit on the bedside units! Breakfast was lukewarm but we'd done enough complaining at Portsonachan bout temp. of food so we ate it quickly before it got quite cold.
Not worth the money we paid.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front & was very noisy with traffic, view was excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kapes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Small room for two people and a dog. Pillows very uncomfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. No porridge for breakfast and this in Scotland ! Only tinned fruit.

Room Tip: Don't go for a twin room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auntie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed one night in mid august. When we arrived we were advised the boiler had partly broken down and only half the hotel had hot water. Our small room was at the end of a corridor where the smell of damp, from workmen staying there who had put their coats on the two hall radiators to dry out, was overpowering. The carpet was also filthy with paint footprints on it. It had obviously not been cleaned in a long time. Had to clean the bath from dead flies and dust before I could have a soak. Breakfast was very nice. The young couple running this hotel need more support from the owners and the hotel needs a good clean inside and out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews