We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innseagan House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$876
US$821
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$316
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Factor's House(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
77
73
37
33
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
73
37
33
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoal firebrilliant staywalk into townan evening mealshort breakhome from homeplenty of parkingamazing viewswarm welcomelochfortinvernessben
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My partner and I took my aunt and her friend to this hotel (they are in their late 70's) for a wee break from Friday to Sunday first week in November and they really enjoyed themselves. The staff were friendly and rooms were comfy enough. Breakfast and dinner were enjoyable and meals were reasonably priced. Fort William itself is a beautiful place to see and I would definately recommend staying in Innseagn! (Must like dogs though as they have two beautiful dogs who are very friendly)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatiecooScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you so much for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Bear and Sheila ( our dogs) are doing great and we hope you will come back next year with your dogs for another great stay in Fort William.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a warm and friendly atmosphere and a brilliant coal fire to dry our sodden walking boots after a day on the mountains. The food and staff were brilliant, accommodation outstanding. Alexandra was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and ensuite were more than adequate, just like being at home. We will be visiting again very soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you so much for your generous review and we will look forward to your stay with us again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I went to fort William for a 2 night stay in the innseagan house hotel, had a fantastic time, loved sitting by the hot coal fire with a delicious cocktail, staff really friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for more, an amazing view from my room, I will defiantly be back. Felt at home and was great to chill.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinty04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you Jinty for your review. Glad you enjoyed our cocktails. We will look forward to you coming again and have a great Christmas and new Year.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We have just returned from Scotland, staying at Innseagan Hotel. We originally booked for five nights, extended it to six and then seven! Only came home because we had to work! Alexandra was so friendly and accommodating - and amusing - and went out of her way to do all she could to make sure we were OK. Excellent value for money and we certainly hope to return again with our family. The views from the front bedrooms and dining room are exceptional - absolutely stunning with beautiful autumn colours and snow on the tops when we left. Excellent location and good parking. Within walking distance of the town but we took the car and had no problems finding parking spaces. Plenty of places to eat out in Fort William but we stayed in most of the time and partook of Alexandra's daily changing menus, which if you caught her early enough in the morning to negotiate would ensure your favourites would be available in the evenings. Alexandra and Alistair, her son, are working very hard to please their guests and we wish them much success for the future. They acknowledge that there is a way to go yet, having only taken over earlier this year, but are doing a fantastic job - I am sure they will get there. The rooms had lovely duvets and covers and the beds were very comfy. We'll be back Alex - that's a promise! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Lots of laughs, a much welcomed chill out and a promise to return.

Room Tip: Go for the loch view - the scenery is stunning and the traffic did not bother us at all as the hotel is set well back off the road.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

We really enjoyed your stay with us and I am so glad that you enjoyed you stay and we will look forward to you coming again here @ Innseagan and Fort William.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and myself, along with our dog stayed at this hotel for a 3 night break. friendly staff, great breakfast and very clean rooms, although a little tired. Hotel could do with an upgrade in the public areas, but as Alex and Alistair have only taken this hotel over this year Im sure they have this in hand. The only thing I would say is that if you dont like dogs this hotel is definitely not for you, although the dogs are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view room as the scenery is stunning.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deec62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review and we hope you would come again. We are in the process of updating all our rooms and we hope that Innseagan will look quite refreshed and looking good for 2013.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews