We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innseagan House Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We had a lovely time in Fort William and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Innseagan Hotel. After a lovely day out walking it was a pleasure to go back and warm up by the coal fire and enjoy a whisky. The atmosphere was just as we imagined a lovely Scottish hotel to be. The staff were very polite and helpful and Alexandra made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The food was delicious and had a great choice on the menu. We will definitely be returning to Innseagan and Fort William in the near future. Highly recommended!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a warm and friendly atmosphere and a brilliant coal fire to dry our sodden walking boots after a day on the mountains. The food and staff were brilliant, accommodation outstanding. Alexandra was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and ensuite were more than

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come again @ Innseagan.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    66
    33
    31
    68
See reviews for
39
103
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights, the staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough to help us, and made us feel at home. rooms were lovely, good food, amazing views, what more do you want? we will definetely be back....loved chilling out in the lounge, by the coal fire, with our cocktails.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mum2_4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you Jinty and Donna. I am so glad you had won the raffle with Kidney Kids and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you come back another time and have a great Christmas and New Year.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

My partner and I took my aunt and her friend to this hotel (they are in their late 70's) for a wee break from Friday to Sunday first week in November and they really enjoyed themselves. The staff were friendly and rooms were comfy enough. Breakfast and dinner were enjoyable and meals were reasonably priced. Fort William itself is a beautiful place to see and I would definately recommend staying in Innseagn! (Must like dogs though as they have two beautiful dogs who are very friendly)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatiecooScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you so much for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Bear and Sheila ( our dogs) are doing great and we hope you will come back next year with your dogs for another great stay in Fort William.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a warm and friendly atmosphere and a brilliant coal fire to dry our sodden walking boots after a day on the mountains. The food and staff were brilliant, accommodation outstanding. Alexandra was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and ensuite were more than adequate, just like being at home. We will be visiting again very soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you so much for your generous review and we will look forward to your stay with us again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I went to fort William for a 2 night stay in the innseagan house hotel, had a fantastic time, loved sitting by the hot coal fire with a delicious cocktail, staff really friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for more, an amazing view from my room, I will defiantly be back. Felt at home and was great to chill.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinty04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you Jinty for your review. Glad you enjoyed our cocktails. We will look forward to you coming again and have a great Christmas and new Year.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We have just returned from Scotland, staying at Innseagan Hotel. We originally booked for five nights, extended it to six and then seven! Only came home because we had to work! Alexandra was so friendly and accommodating - and amusing - and went out of her way to do all she could to make sure we were OK. Excellent value for money and we certainly hope to return again with our family. The views from the front bedrooms and dining room are exceptional - absolutely stunning with beautiful autumn colours and snow on the tops when we left. Excellent location and good parking. Within walking distance of the town but we took the car and had no problems finding parking spaces. Plenty of places to eat out in Fort William but we stayed in most of the time and partook of Alexandra's daily changing menus, which if you caught her early enough in the morning to negotiate would ensure your favourites would be available in the evenings. Alexandra and Alistair, her son, are working very hard to please their guests and we wish them much success for the future. They acknowledge that there is a way to go yet, having only taken over earlier this year, but are doing a fantastic job - I am sure they will get there. The rooms had lovely duvets and covers and the beds were very comfy. We'll be back Alex - that's a promise! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Lots of laughs, a much welcomed chill out and a promise to return.

Room Tip: Go for the loch view - the scenery is stunning and the traffic did not bother us at all as the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
We really enjoyed your stay with us and I am so glad that you enjoyed you stay and we will look forward to you coming again here @ Innseagan and Fort William.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverclyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and myself, along with our dog stayed at this hotel for a 3 night break. friendly staff, great breakfast and very clean rooms, although a little tired. Hotel could do with an upgrade in the public areas, but as Alex and Alistair have only taken this hotel over this year Im sure they have this in hand. The only thing I would say is that if you dont like dogs this hotel is definitely not for you, although the dogs are very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view room as the scenery is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deec62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review and we hope you would come again. We are in the process of updating all our rooms and we hope that Innseagan will look quite refreshed and looking good for 2013.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#17 of 21 in Fort William
3.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innseagan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innseagan House Hotel

Property: Innseagan House Hotel
Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Innseagan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innseagan House Hotel features breathtaking views, free WiFi in all areas. A relaxed family atmosphere welcomes you to make us your refuge from the grind of everyday life. Located on the shores of Loch Linnhe, in "The Outdoor Capital of The U.K." There is plenty to do during the day. Your pets are welcome to come along and enjoy Ft. William with you, for a small fee if you please. Group excursions are welcome. The lounge offers a roomy yet cosy room with an open fireplace to just relax, log onto the free WiFi, or read a book. During the winter months or rainy days, this room is the place to go and sit in front of a roaring fire. All rooms at The Innseagan House Hotel are freshly decorated and en-suite. The rooms overlooking the Loch offer one of the most picturesque views from a hotel room in Fort William. The rooms to the rear of the building offer a "sleep in" cosiness that makes you want to sleep all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innseagan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseagan House Hotel Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing