We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innseagan House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Fort William(Fort William)(Great Value!)
US$106
Travelodge
View Deal
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
77
73
37
34
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
73
37
34
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoal firebrilliant staywalk into townan evening mealhome from homeplenty of parkingamazing viewswarm welcomelochfortinvernessben
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The laid-back atmosphere was great. My 2 friends and I shared a "family room" and while it wasn't lush, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the water pressure in the shower was fantastic. The walls are a bit thin... but we didn't have any problems.
The staff was very accommodating and though we were only staying for a single evening as we passed north from Durham around Loch Ness and back south for my Thanksgiving holiday I wish we could have stayed longer. The food was cooked to order on our schedule and very tasty. I spent much of the evening in the lounge by a cracking fire with freshly roasted chestnuts (I had mentioned I had never tried them). I could see this being a fantastic stay for individuals hiking or climbing in the area... wether a family, couple, or group for a stag/hen weekend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Loch. Our room was on the back side and had a view of the hill, a little waterfall, and the usual "hidden" items such as the trash cans.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creecher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you very much for you review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the roasted chestnuts. I hope you had an enjoyable weekend and your stay in Scotland was inspiring. Thank you again. I hope you have a great Christmas and good new year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We had a lovely time in Fort William and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Innseagan Hotel. After a lovely day out walking it was a pleasure to go back and warm up by the coal fire and enjoy a whisky. The atmosphere was just as we imagined a lovely Scottish hotel to be. The staff were very polite and helpful and Alexandra made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The food was delicious and had a great choice on the menu. We will definitely be returning to Innseagan and Fort William in the near future. Highly recommended!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a warm and friendly atmosphere and a brilliant coal fire to dry our sodden walking boots after a day on the mountains. The food and staff were brilliant, accommodation outstanding. Alexandra was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and ensuite were more than

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come again @ Innseagan.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights, the staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough to help us, and made us feel at home. rooms were lovely, good food, amazing views, what more do you want? we will definetely be back....loved chilling out in the lounge, by the coal fire, with our cocktails.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mum2_4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you Jinty and Donna. I am so glad you had won the raffle with Kidney Kids and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you come back another time and have a great Christmas and New Year.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My partner and I took my aunt and her friend to this hotel (they are in their late 70's) for a wee break from Friday to Sunday first week in November and they really enjoyed themselves. The staff were friendly and rooms were comfy enough. Breakfast and dinner were enjoyable and meals were reasonably priced. Fort William itself is a beautiful place to see and I would definately recommend staying in Innseagn! (Must like dogs though as they have two beautiful dogs who are very friendly)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatiecooScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you so much for your review and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Bear and Sheila ( our dogs) are doing great and we hope you will come back next year with your dogs for another great stay in Fort William.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a warm and friendly atmosphere and a brilliant coal fire to dry our sodden walking boots after a day on the mountains. The food and staff were brilliant, accommodation outstanding. Alexandra was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and ensuite were more than adequate, just like being at home. We will be visiting again very soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Manager at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

Thank you so much for your generous review and we will look forward to your stay with us again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews