We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innseagan House Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Greeted by friendly staff and dogs, lovely lounge and eating area, and loch view room clean and comfortable. Alexandra and other staff exceptionally helpful and our son loved playing in the garden with the dogs. Fact the hotel is a mile and half out of town is a bonus - its easy to get into Fort William but you feel you are more rurally located than you actually are! Would definitely go back but is worth requesting a loch side room.

Room Tip: get a loch side view not woodland
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived on Saturday afternoon and were greeted with a lovely cup of tea and a selction of biscuits. Our room had a Loch View and it was stunning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We ate boh nights at the hotel and the food was well presented and tastly. This hotel situation is just outside Fort William and ideal for all the local tourism.

Room Tip: Request a Loch View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My 2 friends and i stayed at the innseagan house hotel for 2 nights and had a great time, the staff are all great and alexandra is a lovely person, couldnt do enough for us, very friendly people. our room was lovely and had a lovely view of loch lynne, Had steak for my dinner and it was the best steak i have ever had. and breakfast was lovely to. I would recommed it, im goin back up in a couple of months with my partner. cant wait :D

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinty04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Everything about this hotel is excellent! Friendly staff, nice rooms, fantastic food! Set in a beautiful area and felt so welcomed here! The staff work very hard and make it a memorable stay! Would definitely recommend it:)!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We booked this as a special offer for a special occasion. It was unforgettable but unfortunately for all the wrong reasons.

The supposedly sea view room was a box room that was so dark the light needed to be on constantly even during the day. The only view was of trees that were so close there were loads of flys and insects so we couldn't even open the window.

The ensuite bathroom was dirty with no bath towels or toilet rolls.

The service was terrible, the lady that I believed to be the owner moaned constantly - first about guests changing their mind and having to set up a table for dinner then about how tired she was, what time she had been up from and how hard she had to work. None of which we really wanted to hear. Customer service was non-existant as was basic manners, politeness and an interest in any of her guests.

Breakfast was as awful. The portions were small and consisted of the very basics and no more. The sausages were burnt and we overheard another guest request an extra portion and they were informed no as there wasn't enough ordered in!

All in all not a nice experience at all. This is supposed to be a 3 star hotel but quite frankly I have stayed in better hostels. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Unfortunately, this was a very distinct low point of our recent trip to Scotland.The hotel was jaded (missing O from the gable end from the word HOTEL) and surface clean. One of our party had to ask for loo roll, and then was presented with a half roll of paper.. whats that about? The staff are definitely trying but they don't seem to be achieveing much success.
Sound proofing was more or less non existent and my mum got no sleep due to people tromping around in the wee hours, in the new wing. I shudder to think what we could have heard in the old wing.
Breakfast was poor, the orange tasted as though it had been watered down. No toast offered with breakfast and the breakfast order was wrong even thought the lady in charge took the order twice. I would reckon that this hotel is savagely overpriced, needs a serious overhauling and I would not recommend it to anyone.. Simply woeful

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fitzer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Innseagan is set in a wonderful location, but everything about this hotel is average at best, or possibly worse. That isn't to say the Management aren't trying; they simply don't seem to be succeeding. The room was surface clean and comfortable. However we did find it noisy in our ground floor room. Soundproofing was possibly not on the agenda when the "new" bedroom wing was built. The very modern bathroom had a trickle for a shower and there was little evidence to say the room was serviced daily. Breakfast choice was limited and poorly presented. There was no guest information in the room. We were never informed that evening meals were available which was surely a missed opportunity. When taking into account the amount we paid then it did not represent good value for money. Would we go back? Sorry but no - not until some testimony was given to say that there had been some major improvements made. And yes the dogs are a delight - to those of us that like them!

Room Tip: Be aware of noise from above if you are offered a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidandGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
2.6 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,032 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
4.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,085 reviews
1 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innseagan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innseagan House Hotel

Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range: £50 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innseagan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innseagan House Hotel features breathtaking views, free WiFi in all areas. A relaxed family atmosphere welcomes you to make us your refuge from the grind of everyday life. Located on the shores of Loch Linnhe, in "The Outdoor Capital of The U.K." There is plenty to do during the day. Your pets are welcome to come along and enjoy Ft. William with you, for a small fee if you please. Group excursions are welcome. The lounge offers a roomy yet cosy room with an open fireplace to just relax, log onto the free WiFi, or read a book. During the winter months or rainy days, this room is the place to go and sit in front of a roaring fire. All rooms at The Innseagan House Hotel are freshly decorated and en-suite. The rooms overlooking the Loch offer one of the most picturesque views from a hotel room in Fort William. The rooms to the rear of the building offer a "sleep in" cosiness that makes you want to sleep all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Innseagan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseagan House Hotel Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing