We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud manageress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Innseagan House Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Loud manageress”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spent 2 nights here on a KGB deal and when we arrived with our voucher the loud mouth manageress said she couldn't find our booking and then when she did find it she said it was for 2 different nights and i can assure you that the Friday and Saturday nights were the nights that were agreed. Then she said that my cell phone was rubbish and hers was better??? because i couldn't get a good wi-fi signal ...silly woman. Room was fine even if it was a view of trees and ferns...breakfast was messy and there was a bus load in before us which left one big mess which no one seemed to clear away. Won't be back as there are a lot more good hotels closer to the centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cujimeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra B, Owner at Innseagan House Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Greetings, from the 'loud manageress'. I find your review quite funny. I am perplexed as to why you think I would remark on your mobile phone! All my family and friends do say that I have a loud voice, Well, as this job is 24 hours and I am the owner of the business it may be that there are times that I do speak 'loud'.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    66
    33
    31
    68
See reviews for
39
103
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Really helpful staff who managed to cater for our family group of 19 brilliantly. Breakfast and Dinners were all lovely, they prepared a packed lunch for us all on our days out and when we returned a few days later scheduled for coffees but arriving at lunchtime, they rustled up a great lunch of delicious soups and rolls. Lounge and dining room have great views over the Loch and bedrooms were all clean and comfortable. We wish Alex and her team all the best and hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Hull, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Super nice and and very helpful staff! Pet friendly hotel that sits just over a mile from the bus/train station, restaurants and shopping. Very clean. They offered a good selection of things for breakfast and will make meals for those that have special diets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agriffi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunoon
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

What a welcome! From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and looked after all weekend. The room was beautiful and lovely and clean. It was a pleasure to be able to take my dog and for the amount of pets that other guests had come with the staff still managed to keep the public areas very clean. Alexandra and Alistair were very professional and knowledgeable about the local area. We had an exceptional meal in the dining room and both mornings an incredible breakfast which was beautifully cooked. It was reassuring to know that all produce in the dinning room had been sourced locally. The bar area was very cosy and all guests mixed well like old friends. Without a doubt I will most definitely return and will recommend this superbly run hotel to all my friends and clients. Alexandra told me she took over the hotel at the start of the year and discussed with me improvements that she intends making her excitement and enthusiasm was very encouraging and I think we can look forward to the high standard of customer care exceeding all expectations. Please anyone considering a trip to Fort William keep in mind The Innseagan House Hotel as I certainly would not drive past it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Greeted by friendly staff and dogs, lovely lounge and eating area, and loch view room clean and comfortable. Alexandra and other staff exceptionally helpful and our son loved playing in the garden with the dogs. Fact the hotel is a mile and half out of town is a bonus - its easy to get into Fort William but you feel you are more rurally located than you actually are! Would definitely go back but is worth requesting a loch side room.

Room Tip: get a loch side view not woodland
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived on Saturday afternoon and were greeted with a lovely cup of tea and a selction of biscuits. Our room had a Loch View and it was stunning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We ate boh nights at the hotel and the food was well presented and tastly. This hotel situation is just outside Fort William and ideal for all the local tourism.

Room Tip: Request a Loch View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My 2 friends and i stayed at the innseagan house hotel for 2 nights and had a great time, the staff are all great and alexandra is a lovely person, couldnt do enough for us, very friendly people. our room was lovely and had a lovely view of loch lynne, Had steak for my dinner and it was the best steak i have ever had. and breakfast was lovely to. I would recommed it, im goin back up in a couple of months with my partner. cant wait :D

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinty04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.4 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
768 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
504 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#17 of 21 in Fort William
499 reviews
1.6 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innseagan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innseagan House Hotel

Property: Innseagan House Hotel
Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Innseagan House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innseagan House Hotel features breathtaking views, free WiFi in all areas. A relaxed family atmosphere welcomes you to make us your refuge from the grind of everyday life. Located on the shores of Loch Linnhe, in "The Outdoor Capital of The U.K." There is plenty to do during the day. Your pets are welcome to come along and enjoy Ft. William with you, for a small fee if you please. Group excursions are welcome. The lounge offers a roomy yet cosy room with an open fireplace to just relax, log onto the free WiFi, or read a book. During the winter months or rainy days, this room is the place to go and sit in front of a roaring fire. All rooms at The Innseagan House Hotel are freshly decorated and en-suite. The rooms overlooking the Loch offer one of the most picturesque views from a hotel room in Fort William. The rooms to the rear of the building offer a "sleep in" cosiness that makes you want to sleep all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innseagan House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseagan House Hotel Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing