We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Stanton Villa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stanton Villa B&B
Ranked #75 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A great place to stay. Would recommend to anyone visiting Ben Nevis. An excellent base with lovely room and delicious breakfast. Patrick and Christine very helpful with local advice and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gembuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

A marvellous warm welcome in this lovely place. Our first visit in the Highlands was really superb. Patrick and Christine are so kind with people who don't speak English very well. This spot permited us to visit a lot of interesting things around. Patrick and Christine are so kind with people who don't speak English very well.
The breakfast was rich and very varied. The living room for the guest is sunny, with a garden view
A nice place to come again
Renée et Hugues (Switzerland)

Room Tip: A marvellous warm welcome in this lovely place. Patrick and Christine are so kind with people who d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena_C27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

On the 24th and 25th of August my son and I had the pleasure of staying at Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast, we could not have picked a better spot. Both Patrick and Christine welcomed us into their home like old friends. We were climbing Ben Nevis and the advice and guidance given was priceless as both myself and my son are relative beginners to hill walking. The breakfast was great and set us up for what was a wonderfull, but tiring day and our hosts were particular in telling us to contact them on our finishing decent. When we returned we were welcomed with the best cup of tea I've had, and the rest of our stay could not have been more relaxing. I would not hesitate to return, and indeed intend to do so accompanied by my wife. I would heartily recommend staying. The longer the better. William Salmon and son Liam, London.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the side south facing, and had an excellent view of the garden and looked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william-salmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Patrick and Christine, who started their B&B just this year, made us feel so well, that we added immediately another night. The two rooms and sitting room were for our group of three just perfect. Full Scottish breakfast is served.
The location is on the road A380 from fort William to Glenfinnan, Bing maps gives the location (for navigators) as 56.849419, -5.164305. A car is advisable on this beautiful location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed for one night due to itenary, wish it could have been longer. A warm welcome, lovely breakfast and comfortable rooms. Christine, Patick and Ben are lovely hosts and we couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay. Neil, Morag, Rachel and Emma, Cheshire

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Haven’t got a bad word to say about this little gem. My husband and I turned up on a rainy evening looking for somewhere to say. We were both soaked through and tired and must have looked a right mess! I can’t even begin to explain the welcome we received, it was simply awesome. Patrick was more than happy to hang our wet gear in the garage to drip dry over night, wet socks were tumble dried and our wet gloves took pride of place above the radiator in the family bathroom. There was plenty of parking available for our bikes (hard standing, off road parking with locked gates). Having been showed to our room (beautiful double room with ensuite shower) Christine welcomed us with a hot cup of tea/coffee and a slice of cake. The added bonus of this fantastic place is that guests have use of a private guest lounge from which the views of Loch Eil are outstanding. The two evenings we stayed we were lucky enough to see the Steam train (Jacobite steam train) that runs between Mallaig and Fort William.
We stayed two nights in total. Each morning we were treated to a hearty breakfast (fresh, locally sourced and beautifully presented). Evenings were a mixture of laughter and chat, washed down with a couple of beers, there was even the offer to join the evening meal.
This is a true home from home. Christine and Patrick have a wealth of Knowledge about the local area and are true characters. If you’re looking for pomp and ceremony this is not the place for you, but if you’re looking for an immaculate, friendly home from home, run by the most amazing couple you need to give this one a try. My husband and I have spent many a night staying in B&B’S all of which come with a lot of praise, but Stanton Villa is on another tangent. Christine and Patrick go that extra mile, they take a genuine interest in their guests, nothing is too much trouble and they both do everything possible to make you relax and enjoy your stay with them.
This was our first time touring Scotland by bike but it certainly won’t be the last. Hoping to go again next year and we’ll be booking Stanton Villa in advance this time!!!!.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

For those willing to find a hearty and warm place to stay, there is no better place than the Stanton Villa. No other B&B we staid at did have the same human value. Not a cold anonymous place where you get in for a room, but rather a good opportunity to meet local people and share something with them. Christine and Patrick Ferrie certainly have our recommendation from a French couple who toured Scotland in July 2012.

Dominique & Xavier Farcy, Marseille, France

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavier80_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
1.9 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
739 reviews
3.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
619 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,014 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#13 of 21 in Fort William
578 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
#9 of 33 in Fort William
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Villa B&B

Address: Camus Na Ha | Annat, Fort William PH33 7NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: £28 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast is a friendly family run Bed and Breakfast, just 6 miles from Fort William, Outdoor Capital of the UK.Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast offers one double and one twin room with:shower ensuite; coffee and tea making facilities; flatscreen television with built in DVD player; WiFi; off road parking; hair dryer; use of lounge with views on the well maintained garden and Locheil.Full English or Continental Breakfast is included; early breakfast is available on request; even glutenfree breakfast is possible.Stanton Villa has a strict non-smoking policy. However we do provide some outdoor smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stanton Villa B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing