We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”
Review of Stanton Villa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stanton Villa B&B
Ranked #71 of 112 Fort William B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The trip celebrated my mum's 85th birthday and we could not have asked for a better location, comfortable B&B or more delightful hosts. We stayed only 3 nights and by the time we left Christine and Patrick felt like old friends ... such was the warmth of their welcome and their care and concern for our enjoyment. We felt thoroughly at home, and had a fantastic time visiting local attractions despite some variable weather. The views from the 'picture window' in the guest lounge are spectacular and even the well-visited bird table in the lovely garden offered a rare treat in the form of our first Scottish woodpecker. The rooms, beds, bathroom, guest lounge and dining room are all comfortable, cosy and convenient ... and everything is spotless. Breakfast is varied and delicious, food is locally sourced and nothing seemed too much trouble ... even providing us with a 'good morning' along with tea and toast for our early start home. We'd have no hesitation recommending Stanton Villa B&B to anyone traveling to or through Fort William ... or if you hadn't planned to ... maybe it's worth the trip just for the pleasure of staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ytrac, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were two couples and we stayed four nights at the end of may 2013 in Stanton Villa and that was the best experience we had of scottish hospitality ! Very comfortable en suite bedrooms, a cosy lounge with a view on Loch Linnhe, and last but not least, the room where we had our gorgeous scottish breakfast. We even tasted haggis (and we liked it !). Christine and Patrick offered us a very warm welcome. They are always ready to give you advices where to go and what to see in the area. Though she usually goes to bed early, Christine nevertheless stayed up late at night to help us planning our trip through Scotland.
From the lounge window you can even see the jacobite steam train go past on his way to Glenfinnan viaduct !! And if you're on the train Christine will be there in her garden to wave at you when you go past the house ! If we go back to Scotland, and i hope we wil, we definitely know where to stay !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanMarie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My parents, my son (15) and I stayed in the Stanton Villa B&B during our short holidays in May 2013. We have chosen this place when driving by as we were amazed by a beautiful garden and front window facing the lake which was promising a beautiful views. And we were not let down! The place is very cosy, the rooms clean and spacious, living room has very comfortable sofa, stylish fire place and big window with a great view. However it is really a very warm welcome, friendliness and fantastic sense of humor of Christina and Patrick that made us feel so well in that place. They both travelled an extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We felt like visiting good, old (not by age!) Friends. Truly 5* experience! It was very difficult to leave that place but we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filizanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have stayed in my fair share of B&B's over the years, but this was a different experience altogether. Christine & Patrick are the nicest people you could wish to meet, they go out of their way to help with information about the local area, & the accommodation & food are excellent with the added bonus of having use of the lounge with fantastic views across Loch. I must also mention the third member of Stanton Villa & that is Ben the West Highland Terrier who will also give you a very warm welcome. Altogether a Fantastic Experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A great place to stay. Would recommend to anyone visiting Ben Nevis. An excellent base with lovely room and delicious breakfast. Patrick and Christine very helpful with local advice and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gembuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

A marvellous warm welcome in this lovely place. Our first visit in the Highlands was really superb. Patrick and Christine are so kind with people who don't speak English very well. This spot permited us to visit a lot of interesting things around. Patrick and Christine are so kind with people who don't speak English very well.
The breakfast was rich and very varied. The living room for the guest is sunny, with a garden view
A nice place to come again
Renée et Hugues (Switzerland)

Room Tip: A marvellous warm welcome in this lovely place. Patrick and Christine are so kind with people who d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena_C27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

On the 24th and 25th of August my son and I had the pleasure of staying at Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast, we could not have picked a better spot. Both Patrick and Christine welcomed us into their home like old friends. We were climbing Ben Nevis and the advice and guidance given was priceless as both myself and my son are relative beginners to hill walking. The breakfast was great and set us up for what was a wonderfull, but tiring day and our hosts were particular in telling us to contact them on our finishing decent. When we returned we were welcomed with the best cup of tea I've had, and the rest of our stay could not have been more relaxing. I would not hesitate to return, and indeed intend to do so accompanied by my wife. I would heartily recommend staying. The longer the better. William Salmon and son Liam, London.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the side south facing, and had an excellent view of the garden and looked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william-salmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
0.0 mi away
The Prince's House Hotel
The Prince's House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Glenfinnan
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kilmalyn Guest House
Kilmalyn Guest House
#54 of 112 in Fort William
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#26 of 112 in Fort William
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 3 in Corpach
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
#6 of 29 in Fort William
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
Cuil-Na-Sithe Corner of Heaven
#27 of 112 in Fort William
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Villa B&B

Property: Stanton Villa B&B
Address: Camus Na Ha | Annat, Fort William PH33 7NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast is a friendly family run Bed and Breakfast, just 6 miles from Fort William, Outdoor Capital of the UK.Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast offers one double and one twin room with:shower ensuite; coffee and tea making facilities; flatscreen television with built in DVD player; WiFi; off road parking; hair dryer; use of lounge with views on the well maintained garden and Locheil.Full English or Continental Breakfast is included; early breakfast is available on request; even glutenfree breakfast is possible.Stanton Villa has a strict non-smoking policy. However we do provide some outdoor smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stanton Villa B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing