We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place”
Review of Stanton Villa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stanton Villa B&B
Ranked #72 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have stayed in many B&B's over the years but this place tops it! In all aspects the owner Christine and Patrick are just the perfect hosts who really cared for their guests. The place is spotless beds so comfortable everything first class quality. The longe aspect over the lock and the "Harry potter train" was the added bonus. Many thanks again Christine and Patrick I hope to be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at Stanton Villa B & B for one night on our way from Skye to Oban on the West Coast of Scotland. We were very impressed with the high standard of the accommodation, and not least the reception, friendliness and hospitality of our hosts Patrick and Christine Ferrie.

We had a fine en-suite bedroom as well as a complete lounge to our disposition, with direct assess to the garden overlooking the loch.

The locality just a few km from the end of the locks at the end of the Caledonian Canal at Fort Wiliam, and overlooking the loch, was idyllic. We had a wonderful walk along the canal, eating at a canalside restaurant, and enjoyed sitting in the garden at Stanton Villa in the evening with a quiet drink.

Patrick was the perfect gentlemman, taking our luggage, and he and Christine could not do enough for us, during our short stay.

The full scottish breakfast was marvellous, not to mention the assortiment of other fruit, yoghurts etc which were also available, and we felt we had marvellous value for our money.

Our only regret was that we had only time for one night, and look forward to our return once again in the future.

Steve Loxley & Kari Segtnan

Room Tip: Our room was in the new annex to the house, but the other rooms were just as good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enschede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at the Stanton Villa of Patrick and Christine for four nights and had a great time! The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. Guests can also use the loungeroom to relax, which gives great views of the loch and the Jacobite Steamtrain passing by.
Patrick and Christine are wonderfull hosts and make you feel welcome and at home! Thanks again for the lovely stay! Yuri and Leonie (Netherlands)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie_246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The trip celebrated my mum's 85th birthday and we could not have asked for a better location, comfortable B&B or more delightful hosts. We stayed only 3 nights and by the time we left Christine and Patrick felt like old friends ... such was the warmth of their welcome and their care and concern for our enjoyment. We felt thoroughly at home, and had a fantastic time visiting local attractions despite some variable weather. The views from the 'picture window' in the guest lounge are spectacular and even the well-visited bird table in the lovely garden offered a rare treat in the form of our first Scottish woodpecker. The rooms, beds, bathroom, guest lounge and dining room are all comfortable, cosy and convenient ... and everything is spotless. Breakfast is varied and delicious, food is locally sourced and nothing seemed too much trouble ... even providing us with a 'good morning' along with tea and toast for our early start home. We'd have no hesitation recommending Stanton Villa B&B to anyone traveling to or through Fort William ... or if you hadn't planned to ... maybe it's worth the trip just for the pleasure of staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ytrac, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were two couples and we stayed four nights at the end of may 2013 in Stanton Villa and that was the best experience we had of scottish hospitality ! Very comfortable en suite bedrooms, a cosy lounge with a view on Loch Linnhe, and last but not least, the room where we had our gorgeous scottish breakfast. We even tasted haggis (and we liked it !). Christine and Patrick offered us a very warm welcome. They are always ready to give you advices where to go and what to see in the area. Though she usually goes to bed early, Christine nevertheless stayed up late at night to help us planning our trip through Scotland.
From the lounge window you can even see the jacobite steam train go past on his way to Glenfinnan viaduct !! And if you're on the train Christine will be there in her garden to wave at you when you go past the house ! If we go back to Scotland, and i hope we wil, we definitely know where to stay !!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanMarie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My parents, my son (15) and I stayed in the Stanton Villa B&B during our short holidays in May 2013. We have chosen this place when driving by as we were amazed by a beautiful garden and front window facing the lake which was promising a beautiful views. And we were not let down! The place is very cosy, the rooms clean and spacious, living room has very comfortable sofa, stylish fire place and big window with a great view. However it is really a very warm welcome, friendliness and fantastic sense of humor of Christina and Patrick that made us feel so well in that place. They both travelled an extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We felt like visiting good, old (not by age!) Friends. Truly 5* experience! It was very difficult to leave that place but we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filizanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have stayed in my fair share of B&B's over the years, but this was a different experience altogether. Christine & Patrick are the nicest people you could wish to meet, they go out of their way to help with information about the local area, & the accommodation & food are excellent with the added bonus of having use of the lounge with fantastic views across Loch. I must also mention the third member of Stanton Villa & that is Ben the West Highland Terrier who will also give you a very warm welcome. Altogether a Fantastic Experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
Mansefield Guest House
Mansefield Guest House
#28 of 111 in Fort William
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 2 in Corpach
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treetops
Treetops
#5 of 111 in Fort William
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Torlundy House B&B
Torlundy House B&B
#1 of 5 in Torlundy
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
#1 of 1 in Kinlocheil
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Villa B&B

Property: Stanton Villa B&B
Address: Camus Na Ha | Annat, Fort William PH33 7NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast is a friendly family run Bed and Breakfast, just 6 miles from Fort William, Outdoor Capital of the UK.Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast offers one double and one twin room with:shower ensuite; coffee and tea making facilities; flatscreen television with built in DVD player; WiFi; off road parking; hair dryer; use of lounge with views on the well maintained garden and Locheil.Full English or Continental Breakfast is included; early breakfast is available on request; even glutenfree breakfast is possible.Stanton Villa has a strict non-smoking policy. However we do provide some outdoor smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stanton Villa B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing