We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Stanton Villa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stanton Villa B&B
Ranked #71 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
1 review
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Located outside of fort William But perfect for People Who likes it more quiet. Room with own Bathroom and all Super clean. An amazing breakfast with Fruits, sausages, eggs, etc. Well deserved 5 Stars and a Big thanks for the hosts Christine and Patrick

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo Department, Uruguay
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we are 4 adults traveling around scotland for first time and we were all very well surprised with this B&B. Not only for the nice house but for the warmth of the owners Patrick and Christine that were expecting us and welcome us to make our trip flow. The beds were great and we had a relaxed night thanks to the amazingly quiet place. The main room overlooked to the loch and to the front garden. I fell in love with Ben, sweet dog, part of the family.
The breakfast was perfectly set, eggs, salmon, toasts and more things to pick.
Definitely a place to come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpigatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biscarrosse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

B & B easy to find a warm welcome from Christine and Patrick, the double room was very comfortable and very clean. And to start the day in a beautiful area, excellent breakfast with a good cup of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessier e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was the best value B&B we stayed in during a ten night holiday which included six different B&Bs. Christine is a warm and welcoming hostess and her accommodation is super clean - the bathroom is so spotless it looks brand new. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit and yoghurt as well as cereal and a cooked selection. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeflash57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Both my husband and I agree that Stanton Villa B&B was the best of the 7 Scotland B&Bs that we stayed recently. All the other 6 were also extremely good. We were welcomed warmly by Christine and Patrick and shown into our incredibly comfortable room. Patrick also insisted on carrying our bags to the room (and to the car when we checked out the next morning). They furnished us with a lot of important information about the area, and even recommended a good restaurant to have dinner. Providing luxurious Highland Soap toiletries really goes to show how much they value and wish to pamper their guests. The view of Loch Eil from the lounge window was another bonus...I just wanted to sit there and soak in the glorious view! Their breakfast spread is generous and very tasty too. Both my husband and I chose to have smoked salmon with scrambled egg, which we really enjoyed. And what did I treasure most from this B&B? It was playing with lovable Ben, their Scottish terrier!

This B&B is quite near to the Glenfinnan Monumment and Glenfinnan Viaduct (made famous by the Harry Potter train). And the Jacobite steam train passes by in front of the B&B...what a treat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanIrene2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was the 3rd or 4th B and B we've stayed in during our tour in England, and was the best by far. Really great view from the bay window, and the Jacobite Steam Train runs right across the road as well. The fresh fruit and berries in the morning was fantastic. Patrick and Christine really went above and beyond the whole weekend, but especially after coming in cold and wet from a hiking excursion...can't say enough good things about it - highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyKrumholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This should have 4 star status!!. The warmest welcome to the highest standard of accomodation. Patrick and Christine were the perfect hosts, beautiful location and the variety of small birds visiting the garden kept us amused.
Our room was beautifully decorated to the highest standard, breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kilmalyn Guest House
Kilmalyn Guest House
#68 of 111 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Linnhe Lochside Holidays
#6 of 29 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travee B&B
Travee B&B
#1 of 3 in Corpach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inverlochy Villas
Inverlochy Villas
#64 of 111 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanton Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanton Villa B&B

Property: Stanton Villa B&B
Address: Camus Na Ha | Annat, Fort William PH33 7NN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast is a friendly family run Bed and Breakfast, just 6 miles from Fort William, Outdoor Capital of the UK.Stanton Villa Bed and Breakfast offers one double and one twin room with:shower ensuite; coffee and tea making facilities; flatscreen television with built in DVD player; WiFi; off road parking; hair dryer; use of lounge with views on the well maintained garden and Locheil.Full English or Continental Breakfast is included; early breakfast is available on request; even glutenfree breakfast is possible.Stanton Villa has a strict non-smoking policy. However we do provide some outdoor smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stanton Villa B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing