We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new Travelodge in FW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Fort William
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice new Travelodge in FW”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed in April- this property was very new. Decent size rooms and Great Glen pub on ground floor- with many options for breakfast. Hotel situated right in city center- so everything you need is in walkable distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    177
    80
    26
    16
See reviews for
154
181
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We rarely have reason to question the position of the rooms we get allocated when traveling with our two pups. But, on this occasion this hotel put us in room 201.... Next to the extractor outlet from J D Wetherspoons whom operate below the Travelodge. Every few minute ALL NIGHT it Whoomped into action Scaring our dogs out of their wits. This meant none of us got a wink of sleep. In the morning we spoke to the staff and thankfully we were moved for the remainder of our stay. The staff were very good and helpful for which we were very grateful.

Room Tip: Would only recommend room 201 to a very deep sleeper otherwise no fault with our other option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have stayed before and this time received a room with a new bed which was very comfortable.

We were welcomed by a cheerful pair behind the reception desk who offered us breakfast boxes and advice on places to go in the evening. All most welcoming.

A good night sleep, excellent shower with plenty of hot water. Not sure about the chair selection - small piece of advice to Travelodge - go for guest comfort rather than the look.

Room Tip: This is a practical place to wash and sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkernohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great location, Helpful staff clean and comfortable, car parking was a bit odd anyone could just drive in and take up spaces meant for guests , only downside was some noisy guests and doors and street noise But still great value

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were due to stay here for 2 nights. When we arrived to check in on our first night, we were told that they had overbooked the rooms and we were to be relocated to another B&B.

Bad points about this situation: we were given no prior warning that we would be relocated. Surely they would have known in advance that it was going to happen? All the moving about of luggage caused my husband to have an asthma attack. We tried to contact head office to discuss the situation - I swear it would have been easier to contact the Prime Minister on his mobile! We sent them an email and got a reply 3 days later, not really offering much help, or really caring either. A week prior to our arrival, we had a phone call from a member of staff confirming our stay - never had to do this before, and it was still pointless as they didn't have a room for us.

Good points about this situation: excellent B&B, had breakfast included, clearly it cost Travelodge a lot more then we had paid them for our room!

When we arrived on the 2nd day to check in, they actually had a room for us. Only, when we got in it, we wished they hadn't and we could be sent back to the lovely B&B. This seriously has to be THE WORST Travelodge I have ever stayed in.

It is a newly built building and it was under going refurbishment whilst we were there. Clearly they hadn't got to our room yet! The walls were paper thin, you could hear every movement and noise in the corridor and the room next door's TV. The bed was NOT one of the newly advertised Travelodge Dream beds - it was low to the ground and very uncomfortable. The pillows had obviously seen better days and were flat and poor. The door of the room opened straight on to the bed allowing for no privacy. The room was like a prison cell - blank, boring and basic. No paintings on the wall, as little furniture as they could get away with, no additional decoration whatsoever to make it look nice. Just white everywhere.

Needless to say, we won't be staying here again, but I know of a lovely little B&B just down the road where we definitely will stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteStar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed for two nights, they were refurbing rooms so first night was in old bed etc which was ok only but by second night new bed etc which was 100% better etc!
Lovely and clean and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westham64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Checked in for one night only, needing only the room for the night. Plenty of eating places close at hand. Offsite car parking was £2 / day (more than advertised by Travelodge). There is apparently some first-come first-served parking, but it's not obvious.

I just wish there'd be some more comfortable seating. Not a big deal for just one night, but I'd miss it if I were staying longer. Travelodge seems not to be interested in providing this any more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SimonG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.8 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#13 of 21 in Fort William
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 21 in Fort William
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cruachan Hotel
Cruachan Hotel
#15 of 21 in Fort William
527 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort William

Property: Travelodge Fort William
Address: High Street, Fort William PH33 6DX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Fort William 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Fort William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort William Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing