We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic fun”

Rockhopper Sea Kayaking - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rockhopper Sea Kayaking offers high quality guided half/full and overnight Sea kayaking tours. We are based just outside Fort William and run trips within an hour of our base. We also have a Canoe/Bike Hire Hub based at Neptunes Staircase Banavie.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent the morning kayaking on the Sound of Arisaig. Stuart was a great instructor and very patient. We stopped at an isolated beach for a morning snack, with only sheep for company. It was a magical way to see the area. You don't need any experience and all the gear is provided. Would definitely do it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We went to Arisaig with Ben our instructor. The sea was very flat and calm. Ben took us round the various islands (at our pace) stopping at little untouched beaches, with crystal clear waters and white sands. We saw the isles of Rum, Eigg, Muc and Skye. He went to areas so that we could see the wildlife such as seals and cormorants. He gave us an excellent guided tour. When we come to Scotland again, we will definitely go kayaking with Rockhoppers. A thoroughly enjoyable day (even though it was tiring).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I'd wanted to try sea kayaking for some time and was fortunate enough to find Rockhopper, I was a little apprehensive about being fit enough, so just booked the half day, however I worried unnecessarily. Ben was fantastic, reassuring, humorous and interesting! It was a fantastic way to see Scotland from a different perspective - I loved it and will be back soon for a full day! Thanks Rockhopper!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynners67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Activity, Fantastic Company!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Spent the morning on a Loch Leven with Ben and had a wonderful time. The scenery was as expected....which was stunning and the people in our group were lovely. Ben was our instructor, he was very knowledgeable ..made you feel relaxed, was friendly and good fun so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and will certainly be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb sea kayaking trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I Booked a day trip with rockhopper for myself and my mate. Ben was great really relaxed and welcoming. Had a superb day out from Arisaig, beautiful scenery and lovely beaches. Views out to isles of Rum and Eigg. Paddling round the seals was a good experience. Ben really knew the area well and was full of information. Overall a superb day out and an experience you don't forget. Would definitely plan a trip with rockhopper again and would recommend to anyone. Massive thank you to Ben for a superb trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockhopper Sea Kayaking - Day Tours also viewed

 
Ballachulish, Glencoe
 

Been to Rockhopper Sea Kayaking - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing