We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning views excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loch Leven Chalets

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loch Leven Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“stunning views excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Sept 7th 2013, we had an excellent week both chalet and location fantastic and fishing on loch great fun. A great base for exploring local area,plenty of information left in chalet on days out places to eat etc. Robert and Suzanne Duncombe

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Loch Leven chalets was probably the best experience I've had accommodation wise in my beloved Highlands, outside of very expensive private cottages. The chalets are very, very comfortable, well designed and well equipped, the price is very reasonable, the owners are unobtrusive but very friendly and helpful, and the views are superb. I couldn't recommend the place more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife Susan and I spent a terrific week at the chalets from Sat 31st Aug to Sat 7th Sept 2013. We had high hopes given the pictures and info on the website for Loch Leven Holidays and the very friendly communications we had with the owners Ian and Sharon, but our expectations were easily surpassed. The chalet was very comfortable and well equipped and the location and view were simply stunning. The site is well located for walking and sightseeing daytrips but the real killer is the peaceful location and chilled out evenings on the balcony or from inside the patio doors when the weather is misbehaving! Plus you can easily walk about a third of a mile to the Seafood Café to have a lovely meal and a glass of wine! Ian and Sharon could not be more friendly and welcoming. Like all good hosts, they make what they do look effortless when they clearly work very hard indeed to get things right and boy do they get things right! Highly recommended and no surprise there are so many repeat visitors. We will be among them. All the best, Ian and Sharon! David & Susan from Ayr.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Loch Leven Chalets, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we are so glad you had a good time and found the chalets comfortable. Sorry we weren't about to see you off but hopefully we will meet you again very soon. Thanks very much for staying with us, hope you had a safe journey home. Kind regards Ian & Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Ian & Sharon very welcoming.
Chalet very clean & well stocked with furniture & utensils. Very well stocked with local attractions and plenty of helpful suggestions for days out.
Sharon and Ian were very helpful and friendly and the area around Loch Leven is so amazing and offers so much to do every day!!
A joy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ian & Sharon very welcoming. Chalet very clean & well stocked with furniture & utensils. Very well stocked with local attractions and plenty of helpful suggestions for days out. A joy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einhausen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Hello!
We stayed for two weeks in Tiranui Lodge and it was fantastic! The lodge offers everything you need and it was very clean and cosy! The kids loved the the swinging tyre down at Loch Leven
;-) Sharon and Ian were very helpful and friendly and the area around Loch Leven is so amazing and offers so much to do every day!!
It was very hard to go back home after this beautiful holiday :-)
I can really recommend everybody staying at the Loch Leven Chalets!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerstinKuehnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We've spend a very good time in this fantastic place. The chalet is very comfortable, with all the requised equipements. The owners are very friendly and hilfsfull. The place is very convenient to go all around : Fort William, Inverness, Malaigh, beautiful golf courses at Fort William and Ballachulisch! and a mémorial climbing on the Pap of Glencoe!
High to recommand!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
2.2 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
10.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
2.5 mi away
Creag Mhor Lodge
Creag Mhor Lodge
#6 of 10 in Ballachulish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Leven Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Leven Chalets

Property: Loch Leven Chalets
Address: North Ballachulish | Glencoe, Fort William PH33 6SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic self catering cottage and chalets in a stunning position on the side of Loch Leven, looking out to the mountains of Glencoe. The chalets sleep up to 4 people and cottage sleeps up to 8 people.All properties are very warm, comfortable and contain everything you should require for a memorable holiday.Our properties are an ideal location to spot several species of wildlife resident in the area from Seals to Eagles to Pine Martens. We have our own private beach leading to the sea loch where sea fishing from the shore can be enjoyed with no charge. The pebble beach is a safe haven for playing and the large grassy area ideal for a barbeque or picnic.Loch Leven Holiday Accommodation is perfect for families, couples of all ages and anyone looking for the ideal getaway. You will enjoy a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loch Leven Chalets Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing