We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Leven Holidays
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencoe House(Glencoe Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Alltshellach(North Ballachulish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Leven Hotel(North Ballachulish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballachulish Hotel(Ballachulish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Hotel(Kentallen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
164
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine martinian sharonthese chaletskitchen equipmentcomfortable chaletfavourite holiday destinationthe sea life centreseafood cafeice factorself cateringstunning viewstoast and jambeautiful holidayhighland holidayglencoe areaweek stayamazing location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Found this by chance as looking for somewhere away from the hustle of celebrations just wanted to relax and enjoy,this was totally worth it could not have asked for a better new year to be honest the scenery, the chalet was excellent, everything is provided and well maintained .Ian and Sharon were very friendly and if anything was needed you only had to ask .There was a christmas tree in lounge and some chocolates which made it feel homely and a really nice touch .The view from the chalet was amazing with snow on the mountains and the view of the loch. We were debating about the pine martin whether they actually existed but it came every night for the jam and bread we left out and that made the new year all the more special .Would highly recommend and we will be booking again very soon .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Loch Leven Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Thank you so much for the great review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you return. So glad you saw the pine marten, he is a bit of a regular visitor, although, like you said many people doubt they will actually see one!
Hope you have a great 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent wonderful days in the Scottish Highlands. The nights (accommodation) were equally beautiful. We stayed in the Loch Leven Holidays. There you are in good hands there with Sharon and Ian. The accommodation great, the warmth of the landlord was always felt. Our Flatscrenn was not varied in the BBC television program, our flatscreen was absolutely the view of the loch and its surrounding mountains. From here we took great tours to the Highlands. When you come here?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fam_Scholze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed at the chalets regularly since 1997. They offer an excellent base for visiting the surrounding area and never fail to delight with their location and local wildlife and are always well maintained and spotlessly clean. Ian and Sharon couldn't be more welcoming and it always feels like a real home from home each time we stay. We have already booked for next year and can't wait, we would recommend Loch Leven Chalets to anyone thinking of visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

You can be very pleased with yourself for picking these chalets. Very well fitted out, great location with easy access to local spots and the isles. Much better than being stuck in a town. The owners are very friendly as is the wild life (pine martens ) that visited us every night on the front verandah, which incidentally overlooks the loch, what a great view.

Room Tip: If you have your four legged friend with you or you like sucking on burning leaves then check first which chalets allow this. We had a non smoking non pet chalet, pine marten, which suited us just fine. Enjoy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

23rd-27th September, 2013

On a whim I decided to surprise my wife by booking a 3 night stay in Scotland as we had not been for a while and she loves it there. After a lot of trawling the internet I came across Loch Leven Holidays, and after reading all the favourable reviews gave Sharon and Ian a call and booked a short break.
On arrival we were greeted by Sharon personally and shown to Seal Chalet which was all ready for us. Everything you could possibly want is in the chalet and they are extremely comfortable and warm, without a doubt the accomodation was superb. After unpacking the first thing I did was to book a extra night as three days were never going to be enough at this beautiful place.
All around the views are stunning and seem to change depending on the time of day. Just yards away and you are on the shore of Loch Leven (wish I had packed a rod, I'll remember next time). If you are about early enough you may see the otters, I didn't but Lesley my wife saw them. Top of the shopping list was a jar of peanut butter for the Pine Marten, being dubious of seeing one I couldn't believe he came the first night and every other one, in fact one night he paid us a visit three times.
Ian has a wealth of knowledge about the area and gave us some valuable information on what to see and do, top man.
Sharon, Ian, you should be really proud of yourselves and what you have achieved. Although we were only there four days it's plain to see all the hard work you put in and you could teach some of the 'big boys' in the holiday industry a thing or two.
Finally, on the morning we had to leave Lesley had a tear in her eye, she didn't want to leave, I can tell you that doesn't happen very often. As Arnie would say "We'll Be Baack.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews