We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location and accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loch Leven Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and accommodation”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the stag chalet, didn't want to come home it was so lovely. Can't recommend them enough, the owners are very friendly and helpful if you require information on the local area. The location is stunning, overlooking the loch with the mountains behind. The chalets are very comfortable, nice big lounge area, comfy beds, shower worked well and always had plenty of hot water. The area is superb, plenty of things to do, the location is great as a base to get to surrounding areas. Don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaLMadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
58
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just stayed a week here, stunning lock views, lovely comfortable chalet, peaceful and relaxing with the privilege of being visited every night by pine martins and best of all were our hosts, lovely cheerful couple living the dream, ian is always on hand to give you advise about everything! Have stayed in many places in scotland but this little gem has stolen my heart! Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our fifth visit to Loch Leven Chalets and even more enjoyable than the last. The chalets are very comfortable and stocked with all you need for a self catering break. They are ideally situated for walks along the West Highland Way or the beginning of the Great Glen Way in Fort William. The Fort and Oban are easily drivable as are many other attractions - Loch Lomond, Loch Ness, Cruachan Dam and the Sealife Centre to name but a few. We have family in Kinlochleven and Ian and Sharon have always ensured we are able to stay - even when booking at the last minute. The chalets are always warm, welcoming and clean. Thanks again for a great visit - we even had the sunshine we asked for this time! - we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Loch Leven Holidays, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us again, our business is so dependant on our repeat customers, you are the ones who see most of the changes and can advise us on what you would like most in the chalets. We are so glad you are still so happy with your holidays staying with us.
Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just came back from Easter holiday, me and my family loved it. Clean and roomy chalet with a beautiful view!
I was surprised with the kitchen, everything I wanted..was there! We found lots of films and books to read in the cupboard. It was nice and quiet:) Pine marten was coming every night on the balcony so children could watch him very close if they were quiet :) (trick is to put honey on a "wooden plate" then toast and honey on the top. Pine marten took about 10 min to lick everything around). Fantastic holiday!
I will definitely come back there:)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishlilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Loch Leven Holidays, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Great to meet you, thank you very much for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to see Mr Pine Marten on a regular basis! Thank you for taking the time to review the chalets, we hope to meet you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at Loch leven Chalets on a, last minute, 4 night stay, and absolutely loved the place. The owner, Ian, could not have been any more helpful, he welcomed us on our arrival, stopped and chatted and offered his excellent knowledge of the area and things to do. The Chalet (we stayed in the Seal Chalet) was warm for us on our arrival, clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location of the chalets is second to none over looking Loch Leven and onto Glencoe. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and WILL be back. We are just back home and planning when to return! Having done the 4 nights which were great, I would want to stay the full week next time as there is still plenty we wanted to do. Thanks Ian for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Loch Leven Holidays, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to do everything to make you as comfortable as possible.
It is lovely to hear such positive comments and are so pleased you wish to return, please let us know if we can help with anything at all in the future. Hope to see you again very soon.

Many thanks
Ian & Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coin, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed here for the last three winters and regard it as our winter home as we love walking in the mountains and it is situated in an ideal position. The chalets are very well maintained and personally run by a very nice couple, Ian and Sharon who are guaranteed to make you welcome. We will be there next year again.

Room Tip: there are only seven chalets and all are comfortable and all have good views over Loch Leven althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My family and I had the perfect New Year provided by our perfect lodge on the edge of Loch Leven.
Sharon & Ian made the booking easy and our welcome was ideal....supported by a lovely fully lit Xmas tree. It was warm and spotlessly clean. Any queries or questions we had they were on hand to advise. Important over holiday periods such as Xmas & New Year i think?
The lodge is 5 mins from an amazing fish restuarant and we were situated eqi distant from both Glencoe Ben Nevis skiing.
Overall a great time and will definitely go back. I have been waxing lyrical to all my friends and discussing returning on mass next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A, Owner at Loch Leven Holidays, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this great review, we really appreciate all the feedback from our guests. It was lovely to meet the 3 of you and hopefully we will see you again sometime in the future. Thank you very much for staying with us and so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort William
2.4 mi away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
133 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Loch Leven Hotel
The Loch Leven Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Ballachulish
677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
4.6 mi away
Holly Tree Hotel
Holly Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kentallen
866 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Leven Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Leven Holidays

Property: Loch Leven Holidays
Address: North Ballachulish | Glencoe, Fort William PH33 6SA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic self catering cottage and chalets in a stunning position on the side of Loch Leven, looking out to the mountains of Glencoe. The chalets sleep up to 4 people and cottage sleeps up to 8 people.All properties are very warm, comfortable and contain everything you should require for a memorable holiday.Our properties are an ideal location to spot several species of wildlife resident in the area from Seals to Eagles to Pine Martens. We have our own private beach leading to the sea loch where sea fishing from the shore can be enjoyed with no charge. The pebble beach is a safe haven for playing and the large grassy area ideal for a barbeque or picnic.Loch Leven Holiday Accommodation is perfect for families, couples of all ages and anyone looking for the ideal getaway. You will enjoy a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Loch Leven Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Leven Holidays Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing