We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The nicest stay ever!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Rus Blaich

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury Bathroom
Spacious living and dining area
For those cozy romantic winter champagne evenings. Logs come free, but not the champagne!!
Spacious master bedroom with super king double bed
Enter a caption for your photo
Hideaway bunk bed
Cosy second double bedroom
View of Loch Eil from Chalet Rus
Peaceful location Chalet Rus 10 Blaich Fort William
Frosty pays a visit! 08/02/15
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Resort719...
Halle (Saale), Germany
2 reviews
“The nicest stay ever!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Incredibly beautiful wooden house, comfortable and lovingly furnished.
There are a lot of wood furniture, stove, a nice kitchen and very large bright rooms.

Beautiful view of Loch Eil. We were greeted by many animals, deer, sheep, owl and many birds.The spectacular nature invites you to go hiking.

Warm welcome and nice contact to Karl was great.
The nicest stay you could ever wish for.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you, it is so nice that your children enjoyed themselves exploring and experiencing the surroundings, hopefully a holiday they will never forget and of course return to again in the not too distant future. You are always welcome.
Regards
Karl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Global700...
1 review
“Heaven on Earth!!! Wonderful Place! Beautiful Chalet!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Chalet is a traditional log cabin, not like the clad ones on the larger holiday sites. The addition of a log burner with plenty of wood, makes it a unique experience and special. The chalet is very well equipped and has all your home essentials, Karl was very helpful and on hand if you need anything and has even included DVD`s, Hi-fi and free view T.V if you just want a quiet night in watching a film with a glass of wine and a fire.Chalet Rus is in a rural setting and surrounded by beautiful woodlands with a great view of the loch and surrounding hills. Get up early to catch a glimpse of deer in the garden and the stars at night add are amazing. Location is great to explore further afield or you can appreciate the local surroundings with plenty of scenery and walks to cater for everyone.
All in all a wonderful Chalet, beautiful location and relaxing. Ideal to get away and re-charge your batteries, we just wished we could have stayed for longer, we will go back at the first opportunity.

Thanks for a great break Karl.
.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Rus. Obviously you are always welcome.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Second visit to this Fantastic Log Cabin. The scenery is absolutely stunning and I especially love it here in the winter when the surrounding Mountains are dusted with snow.
Early in the morning the deer are right outside the cabin and amazing to watch.
The Cabin is stunning, very clean with all mod cons.
Karl is always there to help if the need arises...i.e. Lighting the Fire
Fort William 10 mins away in the car to get your food shopping and other supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Having to leave
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Hey ho, yet another very satisfied customer, thank you and yes the deer are a lovely sight first thing in the morning. You know there will always be a very warm welcome for you...even without the pre-lit woodburner! Hope to see you again very soon.
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“Best place we ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic place, lovely interior, beautiful surroundings, great host, this was the nicest place we ever stayed in and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to have yet another satisfied customer, and as always you are welcome back any time.
Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CForsyth
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Chalet Rus Blaich - beautiful setting. We stayed a week and it provided the relaxing break we needed. Deducted a * as we experienced a very large number of beetles (appreciate there may have been a couple since we are in the country however there was a lot dropping from the ceiling to the extent we had to check our drinks, meals etc!). Several of the light bulbs/sockets also needed to be replaced/fixed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
I am sorry "IF" you experienced what you seem to have gone through but I had not received any feed back at the time of your stay. Any problems you may have had would have been attended to straight away. As for light bulbs and sockets not working, light bulbs are easily replaced as soon as they blow and there are no faulty sockets as this property is a pretty much a new build. We have never had any complaints of this nature which can only lead me to conclude you are reviewing the wrong property. Please in future raise issues with us if they exist, but please get your facts right before placing a review that can in turn damage the high reputation that we strive to maintain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mazee831
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another superb visit...”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent our third visit to this luxurious log cabin from 24th Sept till 1st October 2016. This visit, as the other two was a superb getaway from our everyday lives. This time we finally got to see the deer that the visitors book mentions. Three in a group seen around 7am and similar time in the evening.
Colin's local knowledge is a great asset for visitors, especially those on a first visit. Karl yet again surpassed himself with making us feel welcome and providing us with transport to Fort William for our anniversary meal. Nothing is to much trouble for Karl and his team. We would highly recommend to all a visit.

Nice to see you to Julie, we are planning to be up around easter time next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the hospitality and surrounding views
Liked least: leaving.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi again and thank you for taking the time to put in a good word or two about us, we really appreciate your kind words.
It was lovely to see you both again, 2 years have passed and neither of you have changed a bit!
Please remember you are always welcome and we look forward to seeing you both again hopefully in the Easter period next year.

Kindest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing