We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clan Macduff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Factor's House(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
361
343
143
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
343
143
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaitress servicedining roomfront facinglounge barloch viewlovely hoteltwo nightsreception staffovernight stopgood sizefantastic viewstriple roombreakfast was excellentbit datedshort stayplenty of parkingcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Great room, wonderful view of Loch Linnie. Excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Food was plentiful. Service in the dining room was quite good. My only nitpick is that it was too far from the center of town to walk given the fact it was raining. Now, had the sun been out, the 2.5 miles would have been a pleasant walk along the Loch.

Room Tip: Ask for a Loch view room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

An enjoyable holiday with fantastic views from the lounge and dining room over Loch Linnhe. Nice sized room with clean comfortable beds and enjoyable meals where there was a menu for the children. Thanks to the member of staff who created animals when leaving the clean towels this was a huge hit with the girls. Local taxi drivers were also extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Lovely staff who are genuinely hospitable. The rooms are well thought out; washing line over the bath (in rains a lot in Scotland), the curtains are decent and exclude light (darkness is very short in summer), the feel is homely and solid rather than designer. The rooms at the front look out over the loch which is lovely, also look over the car park and road, but that wasn't a problem. Breakfast was excellent.

What lets it down is that the internal walls do not absorb noise, so you know exactly what your neighbour is watching on tv, and guests passing in the corridor are heard loud and clear.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randomtraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Really lovely staff, fantastic idea to show guests to their rooms, point out where meals were served. No problem to order taxies for me, not a problem to look after my iPad in reception whilst I was out for the day (needed for the 12.5 hour train journey). Breakfast excellent as many options available, fantastic views from dining room & lounge.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a nice stay here for 5 days. Staff were very helpful, location a bit of a pain being 2 miles out of Fort William proper, and on a busy road, not so good for taking baby for an early morning walk so other half could get a sleep in. Walls of the rooms were quite thin, but guests were generally of the quiet sort.
Staff in restaurant and bar very helpful. Food was served very quickly, standard pub food level though, missing that notch above.
It's basically a middle-of-the-road hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews