We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights, week before Xmas. We had decided to bring our dog along and go walking. The hotel was nice, agree it needs a spruce up but we took into account the food which was plentiful and very good, the fact that its pet friendly, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is near the town centre and the pool and spa were excellent for relaxing after a long day out in the cold. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road can get noisy but the road quiets down during the night. For the price we paid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed here 4 days couldn't say anything bad about the place other than needs a spruce up . There is a pool and jacuzzi and a small gym all modern equipment in gym and clean . Also wifi but only in bar outside resturant area

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazphoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed here on a "wine and dine" 4nights offer 26-30th november and was very happy withe hotel,great welcome upon arrival which continued throughout my stay.Room was on the bottom floor,well presented and refreshed daily with towels,toiletries and tea/cofee facilities.The breakfast menu was very good,plenty of choice and the dinner menu just as satisfying.The leisure centre was excellent,staff very welcoming,i used the pool,steam room and sauna on a daily basis and had no complaints.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone,based on my own personal experience.

ps. only gripe i had was with wifi.

Room Tip: i was on ground floor and had no complaints about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We had a great break here although the Hotel is in need of a makeover. The staff were really good as was the food, the room we had was above the kitchen which was very noisy in the morning, but overall it was great and we would go back

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room and not one above the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We arrived on the Friday and the staff could not be more helpful and very pleasant from phoning for taxis for us to us wanting to use the wifi the only recommendation i would say is the doors it would be better if the doors open and close the normal way instead of the door they have now it is very difficult with heaps of suitcases we had our breakfasts at the hotel which was very plentiful and with lots of choices from cooked breakfasts to cereal and even fresh fruit and yogurt

Room Tip: we had a room inside the main hotel and we had our window open all the time and there was no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank task134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Although the rooms were slightly dated, the overall stay in this hotel was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was a decent size but the window was quite drafty and the room could take a little while to heat up. We stayed here for 3 nights dinner, bed and breakfast in which there was a good selection of meals at dinner time and a massive selection of food at breakfast. The hotel was dog friendly in which the staff doted on my dog. The spa facilities that we used were the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The view of Ben Nevis from the pool was lovely. I would stay here again as it was really good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were put up in the annex of the hotel which is a short walk from the main complex. The annex itself is in dire need of upgrading, carpets worn, paint flaking and window frames rotting, no wi-fi. The spa is spot on if not a little cold for average swimming pools. The staff however are brilliant what ever you need they will adapt. We have stayed here many times but this was the first time we had been allocated the annex, I will ensure on our next visit I am not in the annex.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the annex rooms located the other side of the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meercat43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
633 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
750 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: £59 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just on the outskirts of Fort William, at the foot of Ben Nevis, Ben Nevis & Leisure Club offers stunning views of the mountain and is close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range. The Ben Nevis Hotel and Leisure Club offers a restaurant, a bar, free parking and a Leisure Club with a heated indoor swimming-pool. The hotel’s restaurant, with its views over Ben Nevis, has a table d’hôte menu. Guests can relax in the bar area, and a full Scottish breakfast is served every morning. Access to the Ben Nevis Hotel’s fitness centre is free to all guests. Facilities include a 15-metre long swimming pool, a sauna, as well as a steam room and gym. All the traditionally furnished rooms have a bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in Superior Rooms as well as all bedrooms if you book direct. There is also tea and coffee-making facilities and a work desk for guests to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing