We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay, Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent 3 nights, Friday - Monday at the Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club. We had a very relaxing, enjoyable trip. All the staff were very helpful, polite and friendly.

The room was very comfortable and we had no trouble with noise from the road as some reviews have stated.

The leisure club was very relaxing and we visited it a few times on our stay.
Food was great as was service.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHRCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we forward to looking after you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    286
    218
    96
    89
See reviews for
162
343
49
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Absolutly perfect for wat we needed it for, rooms were spacious,clean and very comfatable.
Food over the 2 nights had no faults actualy very good. Breakfast was fab. And literally a short distance from the bottom of ben nevis and fort william town... stunning place. Leisure facilities are a must see after a long day of walking. Would most definatly return the staff espicailly reception and waiters were friendly :))

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sticknina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we forward to looking after you again some day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely, very pleasing stay at this hotel. The entertainment in the evening was, well, very entertaining. Food was of a good standard and the hotel staff were amazing.
Guys, I'm coming back next year so get ready.
The location is really good and the view from my room was awesome.
Thank you for making my stay such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liontaximan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate it. It's really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in urgent need of an upgrade - right down to the threadbare carpets and stale unpleasant odours in corridors and rooms. Keeping the window open for some good air means very loud noise from a busy road and even busier carpark. Staff did not make up for the really dated atmosphere - Only the housekeeping staff were very polite and friendly, waiting staff and reception surly and unhelpful though. When I stepped out of the shower I discovered there was no hairdryer in the room - when phoning the reception, rather than apologising and bringing one up I was told I had to go down and pay a £5 deposit to get one!

Definitely not value for money.

The area is so beautiful, it is a shame that this really let's it down.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are part way through a refurbishment programme at present, which our Head Office sets for the whole Group; it does include new bathrooms, windows, TVs, bedroom furniture etc.

This unfortunately does take time and even more expense practically as we have over 700 bedrooms as a Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort William hotels

Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent 4 Nights, Dinner ,Bed and Breakfast with a Group of 17 from Aird Tong Isle of Lewis this week ,all elderly and some Disabled ,we cannot praise Hotel Staff enough ,went out of their way to meet all our needs . Dinner fantastic ,also Breakfast ,dining room Staff lovely especially all the young waiters ,so efficient ,always had a smile for us .
Very nice Leisure Club ,some of us used Pool and Jacuzzi every day ,we all came away saying ,yes we will book for our next holiday

Room Tip: Book early especially rooms for disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Good to hear you had a good stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Looking forward to looking after you all again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed here 3 weeks ago at the end of August.
It was a bit of a last minute booking for somewhere like Fort William.
Picked if I'm honest, purely on it's price.
Hotel is about 1 mile from the town centre so I decided just to walk there. Receptionists at check in were lovely and gave me all the information I'd need for my stay including leisure facilities.
Our room was a good size plenty of space to spread out and had a nice seating area to relax with a cup of tea after my journey.
Dinner in the restaurant that night was lovely. Was a bit disappointed in the soup but not a huge complaint really. Five of us ate and don't think there were any complaints. Staff were extremely patient as we did drag on a bit after service had finished.
Plenty of selection at breakfast the next morning and help yourself to the bits you like. Ideal.
All in cant really find anything to complain about. As far as Fort William in August goes this place was a bargain and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Good to hear you had a good stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here last night with my wife and had a great time. We hadn't booked we just turned up whilst out driving and the staff were very welcoming to us. We were given a great room which was clean, comfy and had a great view of Ben Nevis. We then took full advantage of the leisure facilities, and were very relaxed afterwards. dinner in the restaurant was lovely and the staff really nice, the same as breakfast this morning. This is a great hotel with friendly staff and we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay we really appreciate it. Hope to be able to look after you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#10 of 21 in Fort William
3.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#2 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#7 of 21 in Fort William
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just on the outskirts of Fort William, at the foot of Ben Nevis, Ben Nevis & Leisure Club offers stunning views of the mountain and is close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range. The Ben Nevis Hotel and Leisure Club offers a restaurant, a bar, free parking and a Leisure Club with a heated indoor swimming-pool. The hotel’s restaurant, with its views over Ben Nevis, has a table d’hôte menu. Guests can relax in the bar area, and a full Scottish breakfast is served every morning. Access to the Ben Nevis Hotel’s fitness centre is free to all guests. Facilities include a 15-metre long swimming pool, a sauna, as well as a steam room and gym. All the traditionally furnished rooms have a bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in Superior Rooms as well as all bedrooms if you book direct. There is also tea and coffee-making facilities and a work desk for guests to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing