We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Hotel(Fort William)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Croit Anna Hotel(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Factor's House(Fort William)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
243
326
266
121
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
326
266
121
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessteam room and saunaben nevisdb bbuffet breakfastthe main hotelbar menubit datedroad noisepublic areasplenty of parkingshort breakstayed for two nightsone night staytown centreporridgetea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This short break was a birthday treat from my partner. We are able to bring our dog as well and this was our second visit. Same room as before, very clean, cosy with new tv, and was warm which helped after being out in the snow. Friendly and professional staff, meals great and filling. Suited us. Stayed on a 3 night deal, well worth it. We will return in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really do appreciate it and it was our pleasure to have been able to look after you again, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before doing the N3P challenge, good food some traditional Scottish entertainment and a Comfy nites sleep before a great breakfast to set us up for the Challenge, enjoyed the place and are returning in June 2014...very recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really do appreciate it.

It was our pleasure to have been able to look after you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to 'The Ben' in June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here recently and whilst the hotel room is in need of updating it was at least clean.
This is more than I can say about the leisure facilities!!! The shower in the gents changing room was full of hair and the changing area was covered in talcum powder!!! When I mentioned this at the leisure centre reception the lady (was told she is the manager) was very off-hand and discourteous barely lifting her head to speak to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sacha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take note of your comments and have passed them to the Leisure Club Team so that they are able to look in to the issues that you have raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Second time I have stayed at "The Ben" for walking holiday, stayed Friday - Sunday with a very good Dinner, Bed & Breakfast rate. The staff are all professional, helpful, friendly and courteous,, the rooms are well appointed, I think the only thing I would criticise is the old fashioned & small CRT Televisions in your rooms. Free Wi-fi is available in the restaurant, bar and reception areas of the hotel, however most of the Networks now have 3G or Enhanced 3G in the area which is better than the Wi-fi so not much of a concern nowadays, but available if required. The leisure centre was again excellent and great for a soak after a long day walking. Dinner & Breakfast was very good, with a good selection of buffet items at breakfast time, and a varying menu each night with supplemental items (such as steak) readily available, service was smooth and efficient (but not too fast.) Would definately stay again, especially as it is the only hotel with a pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HectorFash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really do appreciate it and it was our pleasure to have been able to look after you again.

We note your comment regarding the TVs. We do have a refurbishment programme, set by our Head Office, which does include new flat screen TVs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

this is a hotel we have been to several times,the room is all ways good and the service is excellent,everyone friendly.
only complaint this time was food,breakfast was excellent,but main meal was not so good,there is not great choice and if you are veggie there is even less choice,the gripes i have this time are.starter i had was haggis neeps and tatties,this was dry and tasteless,other thing was we had apple pie and cream,all i can say is squirty cream out of can is NOT CREAM.please the little things count.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. We note your comment regarding our food and wish to assure you that we do not use can squirty cream and the haggis we use as a starter is the same haggis on our breakfast buffet, however we will pass your comments on to the Kitchen team and hope to be able to look after you again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews