We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice base for a weekend of sightseeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Fort William
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed for two nights last weekend. Really nice situation. Staff extremely helpful. Leisure facilities are ok. Decor was a bit dated and needing a wee bit tlc. Piped music was very dated. Food was really nice and reasonable prices. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Booked a room with a view of Ben Nevis but unfortunately the weather meant we never actually saw it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you stay with us. It's good to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that we have the pleasure in being able to look after you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

The perfect stop-over for us on our trip to the Highlands. Best night's sleep in ages as bed so comfortable and room clean and warm. The Leisure club with good gym and swimming pool/jacuzzi, provided a relaxing place to unwind after a long journey and the restaurant and bar offered good quality meals without the need to leave the hotel in the evening. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: our room was toward the back but still had a view of the Loch--the staff try and' spread' gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gradmum26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a view on your stay with. It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can look after you again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend here.

The leisure facilities are excellent and a great place to relax. Our room was nice and cosy with great views of the mountain. Food was excellent apart from the sausages at breakfast which were off :( We received a complimentary bottle of wine and a pass to visit Treasures of the Earth - which was interesting and something we probably would not have visited.

All in all great value for money and we will be returning the next time we fancey a wee break away,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazeljimmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and have already, as you know, taken action.

We hope that we are able to look after you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just got back from a 4 day stay hear and found it to be excellent value for money the food was brilliant and we stayed in a very large family room with views of the mountains it's lovely and quiet at night . It's only 10 minutes from the nevis range where the skiing was fab! I'd definitely recommend this hotel especially for skiers .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMSRME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. It’s good to hear that you enjoyed you time with us and thank you for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Staff friendly and helpful.Breakfast buffet.Waiter brings your tea/coffee and toast.Plenty choices fruits ,cerials,juices and hot food...always kept hot.Hotel is kept spotless.From the rooms to the swimming pool.Dinner meals are well presented and delicious.I thought this was a 5 star,and we have stayed in many hotels all over the world.I have no doubts about recommending this hotel.Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 104 ground floor near restaurant.Round the corner from leisure facilities.Very quiet overlooks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay. It’s good to hear that you enjoyed you time with us and thank you for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel has no redeeming features with the exception of the mostly young, inexperienced, and innocent staff.

The corridors are dirty, damp and smelly. The room was threadbare and grubby (the bed linen, towels were clean or I would have left). I had to push through 10 doors to reach Reception/Dining Room. I left all of my food bar the soup as it was of very poor quality. Even the self-service breakfast items were cold.

In my room the TV didn't work, the shower was faulty, the single glazing allowed all the, considerable, road noise from the main road to keep me awake.

I spent a miserable night in this hotel and I'll never go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Alantstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we offer our sincere apologies. If you would like to contact us direct so that we can discuss the issues you have raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Accepting that the hotel is undergoing a refurbishment plan, I have to say that the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were warm and clean with plenty of hot water - sheets and towels equal to 5 star rating - and the food was well above average in both quality and choice. The Ceilidh Band (Saturday night's free entertainment) were excellent, however, cannot say the same for the dancing but we tried! Our party came away having had a lovely break and because of the particular weekend deal, it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenNevisManager, Manager at Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it. It was our pleasure to have been able to look after you all over the weekend and hope that you do make a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
0.9 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
626 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
743 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Fort William
Travelodge Fort William
#9 of 21 in Fort William
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: North Road, Fort William PH33 6TG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort William
Price Range: £56 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just on the outskirts of Fort William, at the foot of Ben Nevis, Ben Nevis & Leisure Club offers stunning views of the mountain and is close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range. The Ben Nevis Hotel and Leisure Club offers a restaurant, a bar, free parking and a Leisure Club with a heated indoor swimming-pool. The hotel’s restaurant, with its views over Ben Nevis, has a table d’hôte menu. Guests can relax in the bar area, and a full Scottish breakfast is served every morning. Access to the Ben Nevis Hotel’s fitness centre is free to all guests. Facilities include a 15-metre long swimming pool, a sauna, as well as a steam room and gym. All the traditionally furnished rooms have a bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and also in Superior Rooms as well as all bedrooms if you book direct. There is also tea and coffee-making facilities and a work desk for guests to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Nevis Hotel And Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing